Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Skyline Pants - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Skyline pants are designed for superior snowsport performance. Marmot's exclusive MemBrain® waterproof breathable fabric is 100% seam sealed and backed by low-bulk synthetic insulation for warmth.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.692307 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MJ from Carson City, NV on Saturday, March 31, 2012
    Great Pants! I am pretty tall (5'10") and the length was perfect! Also love that the waist has velcro to adjust and creat a perfect fit.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fleece mom from New York on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Fit me great -- loose enough to provide comfortable movement and hide the not-so-flattering parts of my anatomy, but not baggy at all.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LoHi from Seattle, WA on Thursday, November 3, 2011
    I was disappointed in the fit. I ordered med and large, usually I run size 8. The medium was little too fit, large was too big and too long--Goldilocks quandry. I have a lot of Marmot gear and wear medium but sadly couldn't make this work. So bummed! Great color!!
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Warm
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jessteas from chicago, il on Thursday, April 14, 2011
    Downhill skiing
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Viking from Northern Michigan on Monday, March 28, 2011
    She gets commpiments everywhere she goes. She likes the fit and they are warm.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flatland ski lover from Lawrence, KS on Friday, March 25, 2011
    Worked great for downhill skiing. Moderate weather was perfect; not sure about the cold. Needs more pockets.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vera from Idaho on Monday, March 21, 2011
    I love the color (I bought red). I am always nervous to buy clothes online but these pants fit perfectly and are very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Red color is great, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boo from Aspen, CO on Sunday, March 20, 2011
    Awesome pant....very comfortable. Worked great on my hike up Highlands bowl. It was variable weather and ski conditions, but the pants were bomber.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jboate from metrowest, ma on Thursday, March 17, 2011
    Love, love, love these patns. I bought them for the fabulous red color and they fit like a dream. Great profile - I don't look like a 4 year old in snow pants. The persian red color is gorgeous! Now to find a perfect coat to go with it! Love you STP!!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Smashley from Dallas, TX on Tuesday, March 8, 2011
    I haven't worn these yet, but they look fantastic! Very comfortable and great fit; not too bulky, not too tight. True to size as based on the sizing chart. The persian red is very pretty; almost a pinkish kind of red.

    I own several other pieces from Marmot, so I'm not worried about how these pants will perform. The construction is very solid. I can't wait to wear these out on the slopes!
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2