Marmot Slopeside Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. On the slopes or en-route to your favorite apres-ski spot, Marmot's Slopeside jacket offers superior weather protection, thanks to MemBrain® waterproof breathable fabric and Thermal R insulation.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Avid Sierra Shopper from Colorado Springs on Friday, November 21, 2014
    The coat is a snug fit. It does not have any room for layers. The sleeves are too short as well. Will be returning.
  • Reviewed by GT from Hong Kong on Monday, March 17, 2014
    I bought a size 'M' based on the reviews and I should have gotten the size 'S' instead. I am usually a size 2-4 (S-M), 5'4, 130 pounds. But since I snowboard, a bigger size is still ok. I bought the 'deep purple' and it's a really gorgeous shade of purple. Agree that the pockets for the hands could be a little bigger but otherwise, a pretty lightweight but warm and functional jacket for its price.
  • Reviewed by HELLen from Outside US on Monday, March 10, 2014
    Ordered deep purple here at sierra, color looks better than on photos. Size L fits OK. Warm and windproof.
  • Reviewed by mom from NC on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Beautifully made & very warm. Fits true to size and would be 5 stars but wanted more choice in colors.
  • Reviewed by Sam from NEPA on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    good construction; attention to detail; up-size if plan to layer for deep cold of this winter
  • Reviewed by DCTopaz from Washington, DC on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    I am 5'8" and 130 pounds. The small was too small over all, but the medium isn't much better. I have a small bust size, and the jacket gaps unattractively because I do not fill the chest darts. However, the sleeves are still short.
    The jacket is warm, not too bulky, and super water proof.
  • Reviewed by Quality Bargain Hunter from Spring Lake, MI on Friday, January 31, 2014
    My goal is to write a detailed, helpful review for the next buyer of this great jacket! I am so glad I ordered it!!!!!!!!!! The only benefit I got from the current reviews was that "it runs small", so I ordered 1 size up from my usual and am so happy I did. Other than that, I didn't read any accurate information that was helpful to me.
    I am always a womens small, size 4; 130 lbs and size 34B/32C cup. I ordered a medium (8-10) in this coat, based on reviews and it's perfect. I NEVER order a size up, but am glad I did for this.
    Now concerning the style and type of coat this is - I found nothing helpful in previous reviews, so hopefully this will help someone. (I buy almost all my clothes, shoes, outerwear,and gifts online and reviews typically play into how I order).
    1.) This is a great winter coat - it has been around 3 degrees with a windchill of -15 this week in Michigan and I have been very happy with this coat. (I have not spent hours at a time outdoors on a mountain, but for in and out, parking lots, walking for longer than 30 min, etc. - this keeps me warm. I always have 2 long sleeve shirts on in the winter (not a t-shirt), so you can add that into the equation how you would like.
    I will be using this coat for outdoor activities - snow-shoeing, skiing, walking, etc.
    2.) The quality is usual for Marmot - HIGH quality fabric, zippers, seams, materials. An expensive coat at a great sale price!
    3. ) The pockets(and compartments) - there are a variety of sizes and styles of pockets on this coat. Some are made for small phones, and some are made to store gloves or put hands into. They are perfect in many different sizes (I thought it was funny that someone mentioned the pockets were too small to put her hands in - the pocket with the flap is not for hands, but under the zipper behind that pocket in another pocket that has plenty of room to stuff hands if desired, without oversized mittens on!).
    *** I highly recommend this jacket and the "dark rose" is a beautiful raspberry color! Love this jacket!
  • Reviewed by Cheybo25 from Philadelphia, PA on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    Not what I thought this jacket would be at all. I'm a size 4petite & the medium barely fits. Definitely no additional room in it with just micro fleece base layer . Pockets look large but riveted at top, very difficult to get into & out of. Outside on 40degree day, it was not warm. Went inside & packed it right back in the box.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ainsley from Harbor Country, MI on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    I was looking for a Michigan November walking jacket. Something I could wear walking the dog in the rain. This jacket is perfect, just would like a little more room for a sweater. I usually wear a size 8-10. Purchased the large. It will work, but looks tight in the shoulders.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Girlscout63 from Western, Illinois on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Runs Small, My duaghter wears a size youth 16 wears this jacket
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.