Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Summerset Soft Shell Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. The Marmot Summerset jacket comes with a water-repellent M3 soft shell, making it a great option for climbing, hiking and backpacking in mild conditions.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews 4.280000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by GA Lady from Atlanta, GA on Monday, January 6, 2014
    I have had a white jacket in this style for more than two years. The jacket was stylish and versatile. I wore the jacket to both camping and city trips. I like the jacket so much that I ordered the Sea Green jacket as soon as I saw it on STP. The See Green jacket received was exactly the same as my white one, well-made with top quality fabric.

    A note, the style of Dark Rose, Sea Green, and Black is different than the style of other three colors if you zoom into the pockets, the collar, and the arms. I think the design of the DR/SG/Blk is much better and more stylish.

  • Reviewed by Brittany the traveler from New York on Monday, October 14, 2013
    I've been wearing this coat pretty much every day since it arrived. According to the size chart I should've ordered a medium but I went with a large and it fits perfect. I can wear a light sweater underneath or it gives me enough room to add a fleece if it gets too cold. This jacket was worth the money. I would recommend this coat to anyone.
  • Reviewed by Kate from Colorado on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    This is a great lightweight jacket, with long sleeves, a large hood and plenty of pockets. I am 5'10" and the large fits very well in length. The jacket has kept me warm and dry during chilly, damp hikes and early morning runs. I'll definitely wear it well into the fall and again in the spring.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Panda from Tokyo,JP on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    Water and wind proof is surficient, in my view. Moisture permeability is not work perfect.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jeans&vest from Albany, CA on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    Causual jacket in at least one great color (the purple). Very shaped in waist. This, plus the design of the pockets, means that stuffing in gloves and/or a hat makes the front very lumpy. On the other hand, very nice around town light jacket with some wind/water protection. This is rated M3 by Marmot, or the least wind/water protection of its softshell line. Not a jacket for the backcountry, imho. For that there are better choices.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retired Donna from Adirondack Mts of upstate NY on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    This is a great looking jacket, but definitely order a size bigger. I am big busted and I look like a sausage in it.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by juwohl from Vancouver, WA on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    fantastic purple color
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toothfairy from New Jersey on Friday, December 9, 2011
    I bought this jacket to wear for the spring skiing, fall warm up and maybe winter skiing with a layer underneath. The color is awesome! The length is great sits just below my hip. The drawstring hood is very nice and can be adjusted. The pockets are deep and allow for ample room to store my gloves and i pod and keys.I bought the extra large because I wanted to put a layer under it. i normally wear a large and this fit was good. The only downfall is the sleeves are a bit long, however I sew so I will cuff them under one hem and sew them in place. The material is very light. I would recommend this jacket to a friend for light wear since it is not warm enough on its own for winter.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Sleeves long
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Length is perfect, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nicoliolio from Boulder, CO on Thursday, November 24, 2011
    I was expecting soft shell to mean an insulating, relatively warm jacket(not down, but similar to fleece). This was as thin as a shell. It might work as a wind proof layer during a high aerobic work out(running, skate skiing, etc), but not what I expected. I returned it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cycling
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by whalelight from Maritime Washington State on Sunday, November 20, 2011
    I got this to go over my warm layers for wind and wet protection.
    i like the quietness and soft hand of the soft shell fabric. This jacket is light to medium in weight with a good hood and the pockets are well designed for easy access and keeping hands warm. It has enough room to slide over my hips and yet still look trim.
    I would have gotten a L if I wasn't intending this to go over sweaters and my Patagonia Nanopuff jacket. I have long torso and long arms; the sleeves and length of this jacket are plenty long.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3