Marmot Tarn Soft Shell Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. Thanks to Marmot's exclusive M3 soft shell, Tarn pants ensure breathable, water-resistant performance, plus superior range of motion during demanding outdoor adventure.

Average Rating based on 91 reviews 4.461538 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10
  • 1-10 of 91 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from NM on Sunday, November 29, 2015
    Great fit, light and rugged.
  • Reviewed by metal from china on Sunday, May 03, 2015
    80kg,180cm,L size,good for me ,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neeman from Israel on Tuesday, April 07, 2015
    Cut well to be comfortable
    Can wear over thinner trousers or by themselves
    So can be cold weather or just cooler wet weather to go under rain pants
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AKJoe from Alaska on Wednesday, April 01, 2015
    This is the second pair I have ordered and I really like them. The first order had reasonable shipping. This order stated 50% off shipping at checkout. However, at final checkout, there was never a discount and I was charged almost $17 to ship one pair of lightweight pants via USPS to Alaska. (Yes, we are part of the United States and enjoy the same postal service). Sierra used to be reasonable on shipping to here. From now on, I'll shop elsewhere.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BPA_vt from Pomfret, VT on Monday, March 30, 2015
    Really nice technical pant. Zippered pockets. Zips and cinches at the bottom of the legs for getting over bulky boots, and securing the bottoms once you have. Not baggy, but not too tight either. The fit is great for cold weather sports/ hiking. I took a star off for the goofy belt loop placement.
  • Reviewed by sven from tahoe on Saturday, March 28, 2015
    Great product for hiking when it's cold and maybe some snow. Warm enough for 40s+ without a base layer if you're moving. Flaws: My 33 waist and 34 inseam put me between a M and L. I stuck with the M and the waist is pretty snug. Really makes me need to keep my abs tight. Not such a bad thing, but the L is just too loose and baggy. I am 6'1', 180, and my legs are on the thin side, so these are just barely not too snug. Would be too tight with a base layer. The other flaw is the pockets are all tight. Really hard to put a pair of thin gloves or anything else of any bulk in. Ideally at least the cargo pocket would be bellows style. The Regular length is just barely long enough to get down to my hiking shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Booter from PNW on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    Great pants. They are still beading up water after a few wet uses. They are a bit swishy but not as much as a "rain" pant. The ankle sinch works great. I'm 5'11" 155 and I probably could have pulled off a small. The waist is a little big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ewilliams from Cambridge, MA on Monday, March 16, 2015
    Im 6'3" and the tall size fits great. Didn't sweat while snow shoeing and water resistance was great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NJ hiker from NJ on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    Well made, comfortable, sized accurately; just what was needed for winter outdoor activities in the northeast.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pamelaw from texas on Friday, February 06, 2015
    These pants are comfortable for mild weather (winter in Texas) and for wearing around the house, shopping, etc. They are a good length for my 6'6", 200 pound, 34 " leg husband
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10
  • 1-10 of 91 reviews