Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Tarn Soft Shell Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Thanks to Marmot's exclusive M3 soft shell, Tarn pants ensure breathable, water-resistant performance, plus superior range of motion during demanding outdoor adventure.

Average Rating based on 99 reviews 4.262626 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susanb from NH on Tuesday, May 9, 2017
    Marmot has been my go-to brand for travel and hiking clothing.
    But, not any more.
    This fabric is lightweight and clingy,
    The legs are much more narrow than they appear in the picture.
    Not leggings tight, but too narrow for my taste.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terrie from Florida on Friday, April 21, 2017
    The pants were just too long and you can't hem them. The cord to cinch the ankle cannot cinch enough to shorten the pants. At 5'3", the company needs to remember there are short women who are not a size 2.
  • Reviewed by Clarice from Southeastern USA on Sunday, March 26, 2017
    These are great pants, but the rise is very short and I take an average length rise (not petite or tall). However, the length is great, even for taller women (I have a 27" inseam and there was a lot of extra length), the fit is a bit small (I am a solid size six and the smalls were too tight through the buttocks), so I have returned them for the next larger size. These would be a great pant for outdoor activties, good fabric, lots of pockets, flattering cut. color is true to photo
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DancinMtGirl from Virginia on Tuesday, March 14, 2017
    The quality is good but the overall fit is very snug. That's just not my style. It might be yours. I don't think a larger fit would have looked right so I just sent them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LoveNH from New Hampshire on Sunday, February 5, 2017
    I'm falling out of love with Marmot. Sizes can not be depended on.
    This is the third item purchased recently that is going back due to sizing.
    Maybe if you wear these pants as leggings, they'd be okay.
    But then, the waist would be too large.
    Pass on these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kctraining from Colorado on Thursday, January 26, 2017
    I only wish these were still available in black.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from California on Wednesday, January 18, 2017
    These are great--warm, water resistant, and a nice fit. I will use them for travel as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lt from San Francisco on Tuesday, January 17, 2017
    I'm 5'6" and lathe large is too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Native from California on Wednesday, December 28, 2016
    I am 5'8", 145 lb, and the size medium was too tight overall. The size large waist was so loose, the pants sagged down. I took some tucks on the waistband to keep the pants up. Good length, but with excess fabric on the thigh area. Comfortable, stretchy, nice for hiking, and repelling rain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ADKer from Adirondack Mts on Monday, December 19, 2016
    I bought my first pair of these in Spring 2016 at a Sierra store. They served me well all summer and fall and were fantastic during a long travel adventure to Australia. They are great for hiking, but can also be dressed up. I actively searched for another pair of these when I got home and was so happy to find them on Sierra.
    These are best for those who are slim. I am 5'5" and 120 #s - a small fits great and I can get a thin baselayer underneath. I usually find a 30" inseam is good and these are fine. I'm not sure if they'd do as well for tall folks.
    They wash well, turn inside out - cold water and line dry. They dry fast which is great when you are traveling.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10