Marmot Tarn Soft Shell Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Thanks to Marmot's exclusive M3 soft shell, Tarn pants ensure breathable, water-resistant performance, plus superior range of motion during demanding outdoor adventure.

Average Rating based on 54 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
  • Reviewed by Aviva from MN on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    beautiful cut and great functions. moving comfortably. Love it a lot!
  • Reviewed by Mindizzle from California on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Other than the material, I'd return this in a heart beat. I am usually a size 1-2, but these pants are tight for an xs. Also, they mentioned it is a classic fit on the waist, but they go higher than expected. I bought a few pairs of pants from here, but these pants are not what was described.

    Pros:
    Great material
    Good amount of zippers

    Cons:
    Sizing
    Odd shape
    High Waist

    Bottom line: get something else
  • Reviewed by Suza from louisiana on Monday, January 13, 2014
    These are really nice. But-- tighter allover and looser I'm the waist than suit me. Sent back but wished they would have worked.
  • Reviewed by gsebasti from North Carolina on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    Very comfortable, good fit. Too long - had to hem (and I'm not short, 5"6"). Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by Skier from idaho on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    These pants are very soft, they have a tapered leg, more so than the photo shows. The pockets all have zippers, a bonus. For sizing, the Medium fit perfectly, not to clingy, I am a size 6, 5'7, 125 lbs.
  • Reviewed by happytrails2u from Bozeman, Montana on Monday, May 20, 2013
    Loved this pant, great fit, the fabric is perfect for early Spring, Fall or late winter hiking with tights underneath.
    Could wear this pant as a travel pant, a good basic black! I'm a size. 6 and based on other reviews I bought a Medium. Would buy in other colors!
  • Reviewed by RJ from Colorado on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    My wife received these pants as a gift from me a few weeks ago. She has worn them twice with good results. She likes that they block the wind which makes these pants almost perfect. Her only complaint is the length. My wife buys Long length pants and these are Regular. They seem to have at least a 34” inseam. They are “baggy” around the ankles. Given how they perform, she would still buy these pants again, although she will try and find some in Short length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by backcounty ski from Vermont on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    So comfortable and functional and good looking too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TD Traveler from Reading, PA on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    Love the pants. I am a size 4 or 6 based on manufacturer, so I bought both the small and medium. I was going to be winter hiking so I kept the medium so I could wear layers underneath.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frozen 4 from the UP from Marquette, MI on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    I've used these a couple of times, pretty warm. Excellent for above 20F or active use. We were hiking in subzero temps the other day and I got a bit cold after an hour, but I should have had a better base layer on! Glad I ordered a Large, I was inbetween sizes and ordered up. Great length, I'm 5'7".
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.