Marmot Tarn Soft Shell Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Thanks to Marmot's exclusive M3 soft shell, Tarn pants ensure breathable, water-resistant performance, plus superior range of motion during demanding outdoor adventure.

Average Rating based on 70 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 70 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ted from Windy City on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    I purchased these soft shell pants for my daughter as an extra pair for warm weather skiing. When she tried them on she realized they would also be worn when she coaches lacrosse. They have great range of motion and are perfect for those damp and cold spring days. The would be great for warm weather skiing, however, they appear to be too thin to wear when the temperature drops below 25 degrees.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SXD from China on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    my wife found this stuff very good. it is comfortable and water-proff
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie of the Northwoods from Minnesota on Monday, March 2, 2015
    the pants fit perfectly in length and at the waist - I'm 5'5 and 110 lbs and got an xs. The fabric is warm, somewhat stretchy and a wind barrier.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Planet Ocean from Boston, MA on Monday, February 16, 2015
    Decent shell material, but for my very standard XS proportions the XS was a bit too tight, and the S was too loose in the hips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by legweak12 from WA on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    Just bought a second pair of these pants. Wish they came in a variety of colors other than the black and tan. Great softshell pant that I've used for various outdoor activities. Even nice enough to go straight from trail to restaurant if need be. Fits true to size. I'm 5'5", 115lbs and the small fits perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dimako from Upstate, NY on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    according to my wife this pants are very soft and fit nicely
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ from Northern California on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    Great fitting pants that go from the trail to town. My husband loves the fit. I tried to buy a 3rd pair (all were size small) but they were not cut the same and were too small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shelly from California on Friday, January 9, 2015
    Marmot always has quality construction, and that was true of these pants. Just the right amount of stretch, and practical pockets. Sadly, I had to return mine, as the inseam is 1" too short ..... I generally wear 33 - 34" inseams (5'10", 135 lbs). But for anyone who doesn't have particularly long legs, this is a great pair of pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janice likes to hike from Austin, Texas on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    These pants are very well made and light enough to layer under when needed. I may need to get a medium because they seem a little tight for a small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog groomer from Wisconsin on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    Good quality pants for a fraction of the cost! I did have to order about a size up. I am 5'5" and 137 lbs. Usually a 10 fits fine, but I had to return for a size twelve. Not a snug fit and very roomy in the hips but this works great for my profession.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 70 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #