Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Tarn Soft Shell Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Thanks to Marmot's exclusive M3 soft shell, Tarn pants ensure breathable, water-resistant performance, plus superior range of motion during demanding outdoor adventure.

Average Rating based on 84 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by urbanbabyboomer from Boston, MA on Monday, April 4, 2016
    Seemed like well made weather proof pants but very full through the upper thigh ---- strange fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kris from MInnesota on Tuesday, February 16, 2016
    I ordered two different sizes, trying to find one that works. I kept the size bigger than I normally wear because I wanted extra room in the legs to be able to add a base layer under them. My only complaint is that these pants do not have belt loops, and the hips/waist proportions are much roomier than in the legs. I may end up altering them a bit in the waist. Although these pants run tight in the legs, I'm 5'9 and appreciate the extra length. These pants are great for tall women! Other than a lack of belt loops, these pants are well constructed. The material is stretchy, and thick enough to provide protection from wind/rain/snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peninsula Woman from Washington on Friday, February 5, 2016
    I love the quality of the tarn pant, but the pockets were a bit bulkier than I like for this slimmer fitting pant. Had the leg been a bit looser fitting, I would have kept these. For someone who wants that extra storage, these are perfect. You can't beat the Marmot quality.
  • Reviewed by Alaska Husky from Alaska on Sunday, January 31, 2016
    The pants are very well made and are true to size. I am size 0 jeans and XS fit me perfectly. However, the pants are short. I wouldn't mind if they were four inches longer. I am 5'8". Because of their quality, I decided to keep the pants and wear them with boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by isabackpacker from california on Thursday, January 21, 2016
    these were not what i expected. I thought the soft shell would be a sturdier fabric for skiing. I loved them as hiking pants, though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Twin Mama from California on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    I trust and love Marmot gear, and I really wanted to like these pants, but the rise was too high to justify them. Asking, "Do they bring me joy?" Unfortunately, not, and back they went. Thanks for making online shopping and returning easy, STP! I continue to be a regular customer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Poky Runner from Idaho on Monday, January 4, 2016
    I purchased these pants for cross country skiing and winter hiking. They are great for winter aerobic activities - not too hot, but water resistant. I'm 5'8",150 lbs. and the size large works great - allows plenty of movement and a base layer w/o feeling tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Skiier from Colorado on Monday, December 28, 2015
    Great water-resistant pants for cold weather walks with the dog in Colorado. Fits true to size; I'm 5' & 115 lbs and the small fits great, if an inch or two too long. I'm still able to wear a base layer underneath. I love them!
  • Reviewed by chefbill from FL on Friday, December 25, 2015
    I ordered larger size based on reviews but struck out>too large...not sure what size to get.
    Leg length is very long & cannot be altered due to 1) zipper & 2) cuff cincher.
    I would not recommend unless you can try on in store.
  • Reviewed by AZ Rural Girl from Arizona High Country on Wednesday, November 4, 2015
    Bought these for hiking in cooler wet weather. Took them out for a test run in a chilly drizzle and they were soooo comfortable, far exceeding my expectations. They kept me warm, dry and cozy with absolutely no "clamminess". I wear a size 12 and the large fit me perfectly with just enough room for a thin base layer on those colder days. Couldn't be a happier hiker!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9