Marmot Tarn Soft Shell Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Thanks to Marmot's exclusive M3 soft shell, Tarn pants ensure breathable, water-resistant performance, plus superior range of motion during demanding outdoor adventure.

Average Rating based on 75 reviews 4.373333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8
  • 1-10 of 75 reviews
  • Reviewed by AZ Rural Girl from Arizona High Country on Wednesday, November 4, 2015
    Bought these for hiking in cooler wet weather. Took them out for a test run in a chilly drizzle and they were soooo comfortable, far exceeding my expectations. They kept me warm, dry and cozy with absolutely no "clamminess". I wear a size 12 and the large fit me perfectly with just enough room for a thin base layer on those colder days. Couldn't be a happier hiker!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Magnolia from Virginia on Monday, September 21, 2015
    These are sturdy, warm soft shell pants with no lining, very nice flexibility. Like the high waist line, when climbing you don't want to worry about your butt in the wind. Stretchy enough for full motion. For layering over thermals you should order up a size. The one pocket is too small to be useful and doesn't expand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gettin Outdoors from Milwaukee, WI on Wednesday, September 9, 2015
    Ordered for my girlfriend. She is usually a small or XS and even the small were way too tight. Returned for a medium. Great quality though. Just need to get the size right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tracey the Carriage Driver from New Hampshire on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    When I read the description of these pants, they sounded like just what I needed, but ordered some other light weight black pants at the same time just to see which would work best. When these pants arrived I was blown away! Not only is the fit great, but the fabric and quality of the workmanship are outstanding! They are so comfy, I just want to be wearing them all the time. I bought them to wear under my carriage driving apron during competitions, but they are nice enough to go out to dinner in after the show is over! They are my new "go to" black pants!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PG from Virginia on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    I purchased the XS, and it didn't fit well. The Salomon Momentum Soft Shell Pants were a better fit, particularly for someone who doesn't have big hips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mecenas from Windy City on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    I purchased these soft shell pants for my daughter as an extra pair for warm weather skiing. When she tried them on she realized they would also be worn when she coaches lacrosse. They have great range of motion and are perfect for those damp and cold spring days. The would be great for warm weather skiing, however, they appear to be too thin to wear when the temperature drops below 25 degrees.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SXD from China on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    my wife found this stuff very good. it is comfortable and water-proff
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie of the Northwoods from Minnesota on Monday, March 2, 2015
    the pants fit perfectly in length and at the waist - I'm 5'5 and 110 lbs and got an xs. The fabric is warm, somewhat stretchy and a wind barrier.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Planet Ocean from Boston, MA on Monday, February 16, 2015
    Decent shell material, but for my very standard XS proportions the XS was a bit too tight, and the S was too loose in the hips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by legweak12 from WA on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    Just bought a second pair of these pants. Wish they came in a variety of colors other than the black and tan. Great softshell pant that I've used for various outdoor activities. Even nice enough to go straight from trail to restaurant if need be. Fits true to size. I'm 5'5", 115lbs and the small fits perfect.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8
  • 1-10 of 75 reviews