Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Tarn Soft Shell Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Thanks to Marmot's exclusive M3 soft shell, Tarn pants ensure breathable, water-resistant performance, plus superior range of motion during demanding outdoor adventure.

Average Rating based on 95 reviews 4.305263 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LoveNH from New Hampshire on Sunday, February 5, 2017
    I'm falling out of love with Marmot. Sizes can not be depended on.
    This is the third item purchased recently that is going back due to sizing.
    Maybe if you wear these pants as leggings, they'd be okay.
    But then, the waist would be too large.
    Pass on these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kctraining from Colorado on Thursday, January 26, 2017
    I only wish these were still available in black.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from California on Wednesday, January 18, 2017
    These are great--warm, water resistant, and a nice fit. I will use them for travel as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lt from San Francisco on Tuesday, January 17, 2017
    I'm 5'6" and lathe large is too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Native from California on Wednesday, December 28, 2016
    I am 5'8", 145 lb, and the size medium was too tight overall. The size large waist was so loose, the pants sagged down. I took some tucks on the waistband to keep the pants up. Good length, but with excess fabric on the thigh area. Comfortable, stretchy, nice for hiking, and repelling rain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ADKgal from Adirondack Mts on Monday, December 19, 2016
    I bought my first pair of these in Spring 2016 at a Sierra store. They served me well all summer and fall and were fantastic during a long travel adventure to Australia. They are great for hiking, but can also be dressed up. I actively searched for another pair of these when I got home and was so happy to find them on Sierra.
    These are best for those who are slim. I am 5'5" and 120 #s - a small fits great and I can get a thin baselayer underneath. I usually find a 30" inseam is good and these are fine. I'm not sure if they'd do as well for tall folks.
    They wash well, turn inside out - cold water and line dry. They dry fast which is great when you are traveling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunysuzy from Maryland on Tuesday, November 1, 2016
    Are supposed to be fabricated of material designed for arid climates but here I am living aboard a sailboat near Annapolis in damp fall weather and they are serving md well. I love them. I have the black and the tan. I wish there were more colors.

    The fit is flattering on me. The waist I has an elastic insert that is forgiving with a base layer under. The zippered pockets sit flat and are deep and functional. I have slim hips but the stretch material would fit a fuller figure too. I will be looking for more marmot pants. Thanks sierra trading !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vad859 from KY on Thursday, October 27, 2016
    too wide in the hits for my slim athletic build. Long enough in the inseam for my 5'10" frame which is a nice suprise. Very well made pant that just did not fit me well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy from Pennsylvania on Thursday, August 18, 2016
    I previously bought these pants in black. I love them. They fit nice & are super comfortable. They are water resistant (not water proof). I have worn them golfing in the rain, running, hiking & cross country skiing. The material keeps you dry & doesn't feel like noisy plastic. I get so many compliments on them. I had to have another color. Just bought khaki color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dirt Skirt from montana on Thursday, August 11, 2016
    These pants are a great fit. They are higher waisted than most, which I love... and the fabric is fantastic. They seem durable and the price is terrific!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10