Marmot Threshold II Soft Shell Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Perfect for active days in cooler weather, Marmot's Threshold II jacket is weather resistant, breathable and warm. The stretch fabric moves as you do, and the DriClime®-lined collar and storm flap draw moisture away from your body.

Average Rating based on 53 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 53 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chitowndc commuter from Chicago on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    Usual high Marmot quality, great fit, highly customizable with drawstrings, etc. Sleeves maybe an inch too long, but with wrist tabs not a big problem.
  • Reviewed by Paul Scout from Kentucky on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

    Pros: looks good, sheds light rain and light wind, sleeves are long

    Cons: Sleeves are too tight to wear a long sleeve flannel underneath, terrible for strong wind, collar is uncomfortable (comes up too high when zipped)

    For me, this jacket is a mid layer at best, and if that's what you want, why not buy a $40 fleece? It doesn't perform many "shell" functions as it lets wind through and you can't layer under it very well. For these reasons, I'm returning it in favor of something with a windproof membrane.

    I'm 6'2" 220lb and have the XL
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steven from Outside of Boston on Thursday, January 15, 2015
    Having owned other Marmot products, I'm somewhat disappointed with this one. Firstly, its off-sized. The medium jacket is sized larger than a medium and only a littler smaller than a large. The sleeves are definitely too long for a medium. (I'm a 33" sleeve and the sleeves on this jacket at 2 inches longer than comfortable. I think Marmot needs either better design control or better quality control. Don't know which.

    Having only worn it on two days, I'm finding the that damp and cold go right through the sleeves. I can't tell about the chest area as I've been wearing a fleece vest. The jacket over a full sweater though was warm and comfortable. (I live in New England and we've had some damp, nasty days recently.)

    Otherwise, the jacket seems well made. I was pleasantly surprised to discover 7 " inside pocket which the the North Face Apex Jacket it replaced lacked.

    I would definitely suggest trying on the jacket or similar before ordering online.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woo from HongKong on Monday, December 22, 2014
    Warm and water repellent jacket. Good looking also. M size perfect to 5'8" 155 pounds. High quality and best value. I love Marmot. :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike the Deal Seeker from Boone, NC on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    I think I received a used jacket. There were no tags on it and smelled of cologne. I really wanted this jacket though, so I kept it. It is very warm and is water repellent. I just wish it would have had tags and not smelled of funky cologne.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hjwhyj from china on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Great, very warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uncle Les from PDX, Oregon on Monday, December 08, 2014
    So far, so good. The coat does a great job in medium cold weather and rain. I have testeed it out in mild conditions and it works perfect, there is enough room for layering for the nasty stuff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Beijing on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    breathable and warm,comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 22tone from Illinois on Friday, November 14, 2014
    STP comes through again with this very nice warm and stylish jacket from Marmot! This jacket is super light weight and blocks the wind like crazy. It's just starting to get chilly here in God's country (okay, any one that's ever set foot in Illinois knows that that's a bunch of BS! It was my attempt at humor). But back to the jacket, it's warm and makes a fifty something year old slacker like me look less of a slacker. Thank you Sierra Trading Post!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor All-sport PE guy from Vermont on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    Great jacket, this is my third Marmot soft-shell. The first wore out after about 8 years, at the cuffs, second was lost. The Team Red is a bit bright for me. They should call it Rescue red. It makes me feel like Ski Patrol. Anyway, the jacket fit perfectly, a Large for 6'1, 170lbs, longish arms are great in the winter, fabric does well in so many conditions, Vermont cold, wind, snow, light rain. It's an essential part of my fall-winter-spring gear.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 53 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #