Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Threshold II Soft Shell Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Perfect for active days in cooler weather, Marmot's Threshold II jacket is weather resistant, breathable and warm. The stretch fabric moves as you do, and the DriClime®-lined collar and storm flap draw moisture away from your body.

Average Rating based on 59 reviews 4.491525 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from Idaho on Monday, April 18, 2016
    My 2nd one in this style. Fits great looks even better!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carrottop from South Carolina on Wednesday, March 2, 2016
    Use as a shell or windbreaker or light rain coat. Very comfortable if a little on the heavy side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Simon Sez from Lawrence, KS on Friday, January 29, 2016
    Overall, I really like this jacket. The fabric is just what you'd expect from Marmot. Being a soft shell jacket, it's smooth on the outside, and not like fleece. That being said, the interior of the sleeves isn't quite as smooth, necessitating a short sleeve shirt underneath, or else your long sleeved shirts ride up your arms. I like the outside vertical, zippered pocket, as it fits my iPhone. It also has an interior pocket, and the typical hand pockets on the side.

    The fit is bit tight however. I'm 5'10", 175lbs, with an athletic build, and it's still a bit slim through the sleeves. The sleeve length is perfect however, and it has Velcro cuffs, not elastic. I have a 40-42 inch chest, and it's a bit snug up there too. I do love the color, as it's a very neutral grey that tends to go with brown or black.

    And finally, on a side note, STP is great to buy from. They ship fast and have great deals almost everyday. I always shop here first for outdoor gear and apparel. OK, getting down from my soapbox now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ragn from portland on Tuesday, December 29, 2015
    it is warm and comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by llp from Delaware on Monday, November 16, 2015
    I usally wear size s and it is fit well,but it is color can be better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by steve from maine on Friday, April 17, 2015
    I am 6' and weigh 188 pounds. Large fits almost perfectly being ever so slightly too large. Perfect for spring skiing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chitown commuter from Chicago on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    Usual high Marmot quality, great fit, highly customizable with drawstrings, etc. Sleeves maybe an inch too long, but with wrist tabs not a big problem.
  • Reviewed by PaulPaul from Kentucky on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

    Pros: looks good, sheds light rain and light wind, sleeves are long

    Cons: Sleeves are too tight to wear a long sleeve flannel underneath, terrible for strong wind, collar is uncomfortable (comes up too high when zipped)

    For me, this jacket is a mid layer at best, and if that's what you want, why not buy a $40 fleece? It doesn't perform many "shell" functions as it lets wind through and you can't layer under it very well. For these reasons, I'm returning it in favor of something with a windproof membrane.

    I'm 6'2" 220lb and have the XL
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steven from Outside of Boston on Thursday, January 15, 2015
    Having owned other Marmot products, I'm somewhat disappointed with this one. Firstly, its off-sized. The medium jacket is sized larger than a medium and only a littler smaller than a large. The sleeves are definitely too long for a medium. (I'm a 33" sleeve and the sleeves on this jacket at 2 inches longer than comfortable. I think Marmot needs either better design control or better quality control. Don't know which.

    Having only worn it on two days, I'm finding the that damp and cold go right through the sleeves. I can't tell about the chest area as I've been wearing a fleece vest. The jacket over a full sweater though was warm and comfortable. (I live in New England and we've had some damp, nasty days recently.)

    Otherwise, the jacket seems well made. I was pleasantly surprised to discover 7 " inside pocket which the the North Face Apex Jacket it replaced lacked.

    I would definitely suggest trying on the jacket or similar before ordering online.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woo from HongKong on Monday, December 22, 2014
    Warm and water repellent jacket. Good looking also. M size perfect to 5'8" 155 pounds. High quality and best value. I love Marmot. :)
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6