Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Threshold II Soft Shell Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Perfect for active days in cooler weather, Marmot's Threshold II jacket is weather resistant, breathable and warm. The stretch fabric moves as you do, and the DriClime®-lined collar and storm flap draw moisture away from your body.

Average Rating based on 65 reviews 4.492307 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dogwalker1and2 from Johnston, RI on Thursday, February 9, 2017
    Bought this for my brother as a gift. It runs true to size and he is glad he got it. Good pockets, keeps out the cold, very functional for work and/or running errands.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by absenthero from Georgia on Wednesday, February 8, 2017
    For quality, Marmot Jackets are tough to beat, especially ones at clearance pricing!
    The Threshold II Soft Shell Jacket is perfect for cool/damp weather. It is comfortable and the fit is perfect!
    A must for anyone who is in the market for a versatile take-anywhere jacket!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tailgate from Washington DC on Wednesday, January 11, 2017
    Very nice jacket, very warm for as thin as it is. I can wear it as an outer layer in mild weather or get my puffy jacket overit when it's 20F outside.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AB from Atlanta on Wednesday, January 11, 2017
    Very nice soft material. Sporty fit, trim but true to size. Great interior finish.
  • Reviewed by casual hiker from Iowa on Monday, August 29, 2016
    I got the bright blue one, and liked it but didn't love it so it goes back. The inside color which is black doesn't look great in contrast to the blue, and when zipped all the way up like in the picture it is uncomfortable for the chin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KwM from Southwest Michigan on Saturday, May 7, 2016
    High quality and good fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from Idaho on Monday, April 18, 2016
    My 2nd one in this style. Fits great looks even better!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carrottop from South Carolina on Wednesday, March 2, 2016
    Use as a shell or windbreaker or light rain coat. Very comfortable if a little on the heavy side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Simon Sez from Lawrence, KS on Friday, January 29, 2016
    Overall, I really like this jacket. The fabric is just what you'd expect from Marmot. Being a soft shell jacket, it's smooth on the outside, and not like fleece. That being said, the interior of the sleeves isn't quite as smooth, necessitating a short sleeve shirt underneath, or else your long sleeved shirts ride up your arms. I like the outside vertical, zippered pocket, as it fits my iPhone. It also has an interior pocket, and the typical hand pockets on the side.

    The fit is bit tight however. I'm 5'10", 175lbs, with an athletic build, and it's still a bit slim through the sleeves. The sleeve length is perfect however, and it has Velcro cuffs, not elastic. I have a 40-42 inch chest, and it's a bit snug up there too. I do love the color, as it's a very neutral grey that tends to go with brown or black.

    And finally, on a side note, STP is great to buy from. They ship fast and have great deals almost everyday. I always shop here first for outdoor gear and apparel. OK, getting down from my soapbox now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ragn from portland on Tuesday, December 29, 2015
    it is warm and comfortable
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7