Marmot Threshold Jacket - Soft Shell (For Women)

Closeouts. Marmot's Threshold soft shell jacket is constructed with a four-way stretch soft shell fabric for unrestricted movement. Wind- and water-resistant exterior surface sheds snow and light rain as the warm fleece backing insulates against cold.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stark Mountain from Green Mountains of Vermont on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    I am replacing a similar jacket from Marmot that I bought years ago here at STP. This new jacket is very similar with some changes in the cut such as: narrower waist, a bit longer sleeve and a bit shorter hem. All in all a nice jacket though.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hoosier mama from Indianapolis, Indiana on Friday, March 16, 2012
    good jacket for windy spring days. Just what I was looking for. A bit large in the chest area, but allows room for layering on colder days.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marvelous spatuletail from Newtown, PA on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    I ordered this in a medium and I'm glad I did - it is definitely cut snugly in the shoulders. I have a Marmot down jacket in a small which fits fine so this is definitely sized smaller. I'm 5'8" 115-120lbs. and have broad shoulders. This jacket looks small when you first pull it out. But it is quite stretchy, so even though it is snug on my shoulders with a few layers underneath, it doesn't restrict range of movement. The bottom of the torso is pretty big unless you have thicker layers on but you can easily tighten it with the drawcord. The neck zip is a little tight and I have trouble tucking my chin in if it's zipped all the way up. I've only worn it a few times so far but it definitely does a good job at cutting the wind. I'm not sure how warm it is yet though. I wore it under a waterproof shell one rainy and chilly day and I was pretty cold but the real test will be when I use it for belaying outside in cold weather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KC from Germany on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    I was pleasantly surprised by the heft of this jacket: warm, but very streamlined and well crafted. I wear a women's size 8 and am glad that I read previous reviews to "size up." The Large fits perfectly - and is still loose enough to allow for layers underneath. Great price for a Marmot product. I'll use this jacket for hiking and skiing (on milder winter days).
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from Wash DC on Tuesday, October 4, 2011
    I would recommend with reservations. Sleeve length is about 2 inches too long.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cookie from Upstate NY on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    I usually wear a size 8 but sized up to a large to accommodate my chest and for winter layering for XC skiing and running. Fits great, Looks good without all the logos you see on other brands, allows ease of movement with active sports. Not the warmest without base layers in Upstate NY. Only con I have are the velcro closures at wrists, no internal cuffs.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cycling, Hiking, Running
    • Cons: No internal sleeve cuff, Velcro closure at wrist
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Stylish, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jazzbearyjam from Mississippi on Monday, January 3, 2011
    This is a well made jacket, it was just too big for me and had to return.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cindy the runner from buffalo on Thursday, November 11, 2010
    fitted and very flattering
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dad from New Jersey on Thursday, November 11, 2010
    Bought for daughter in Brooklyn. This is perfect for NYC travel. In and out of subways and moving on street level to work/after work get together. I have always considered Marmot to be a quality product - they didn't disappoint and I have found Sierra Trading Post to be a very good source of high quality items at great savings.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Stylish, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by rower G from Saratoga Springs, NY on Wednesday, November 10, 2010
    This jacket is great for late fall where it can turn cold and windy anytime. I've just been wearing it to class and field trips, but I plan on wearing it to crew practice once the temperature dips below freezing in the mornings. The shoulders are nice and roomy, and I can fit a lightweight layer underneath. The fleece-lined pockets are my favorite part! The only con for others might be that the length is a bit short, but I have a short torso so it's pretty much perfect.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.