Marmot Thunder Bay Down Parka - 650 Fill Power, Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Named for the frigid Canadian city on the banks of Lake Superior, Marmot's Thunder Bay parka offers serious warmth for frigid commutes and outings. It combines down insulation with MemBrain® waterproof breathable fabric and adds a hood with removable faux-fur trim.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by HA HA from China Wuhan on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    Very warm coat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cityhill from Boston on Monday, October 20, 2014
    The quality was evident in this parka but it ran big and we had to send it back. Unfortunately, not available in a smaller size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shawn from Chicago on Monday, October 13, 2014
    Well made parka and looked really nice but it was much larger than expected. I usually wear a large or extra large and went with a large. Returned and will continue to look for a parka - no mediums available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by donnac from new york on Monday, October 06, 2014
    Generous sizing. If you are between a m and a l order the m.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jay from Connecticut on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    This is an excellent buy from Derailed. I have been looking for over a year for a good price for this excellent coat. The only web site that had the best price was Derailed. I've since bought other products from them.

    I highly recommend Derailed - although the name is a misnomer. You will NOT get derailed buying from Derailed!!
  • Reviewed by Upstate Tom from NY on Saturday, August 02, 2014
    Simply outstanding! This is the most well-made jacket I've ever owned. I'm now a Marmot fan for life. There's a reason their products are so highly-rated. If you can pick one of these up at the great STP price, go for it!!
  • Reviewed by Raised in the North from Pennsylvania on Monday, February 24, 2014
    A very good coat- too warm to wear if not very cold.
  • Reviewed by The Wall from Chicago on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I commute via train to Chicago daily. This winter has been frigid to say the least and I was always cold using my mid length wool coat. I decided to invest in a warm parka and this jacket fit the bill. The sizing was right on. The zipper is easy to use. I tried others that had a zipper that was very difficult to use. There are ample pockets, The hood is adjustable so you can get a good fit. I tried others where the hood was way too large. The last positive is the warmth. It is a very warm coat. I am no longer cold waiting on the train platform or during my 15 minute walk to my office. The only complaint I have is the fur around the hood is too long. It gets in my eyes and mouth. If it wasn't for the long fur I would have rated it a 5. I plan to trim it to make it a five. I would recommend this jacket.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.