Marmot Urban Hauler Shoulder Bag - Medium

Closeouts. The Marmot Urban Hauler medium shoulder bag can be carried as a backpack or tote bag for versatility on the go.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews 4.558823 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S.Alt from New York on Saturday, July 11, 2015
    For shopping around town, heading to the beach, or as a small overnight bag, this can't be beat!
  • Reviewed by PDX Guy from Portland, OR on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    I wanted a "tote" that I could wear on my back to use for grocery shopping and running errands around the city. I didn't want a backpack because I am not going hiking, just walking around the city. This bag is PERFECT for what I needed. The top cinches up by itself as soon as you place "the hauler" on your back preventing rain/snow from getting onto your items stored within the bag. Easy to get on and off, and quick adjustable straps. I'm thinking about getting another one for when I travel to cities to use as a day bag.
  • Reviewed by Labmom from AL on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    use it for quick trips to the store & it hauls more than you would expect.
    Only thing I could see Marmot adding is a drawstring closure top. Would
    work better than having the backpack straps cinching the top. Makes a little hard to really
    'load' it up full.
  • Reviewed by Lindy Lu from California on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    A great bag. Comfortable on the back , nice fabrics, and a great closure when wearing it. I just wish there was some velcro to close the top as I plan to use it as a carryon on the plane.
  • Reviewed by Pat from Kentucky on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    This backpack is exactly what you would expect from Marmot. It is well-made and very attractive. The padded section that is against your back serves a dual purpose. It feels good against your back, plus...when you take off the backpack and set it down, it stays upright. The shoulder straps automatically tighten the opening of the backpack when you put it on your back. ....very clever design. I really love this backpack! ....highly recommended!
  • Reviewed by rollin the bartending dirtbag from a crag in the USA on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    This is my go to everyday bag! It's got two zipper areas, which is just enough to keep your small important things in order. The main compartment has a large capacity perfect for grocery shopping, going to the pool or library, etc. The material is extremely durable and holds up well in weather. I look the versatility and practicality of the bag. Its quick and easy to open and find what you need and heading out is as quick as picking up the bag and putting it on. It stays closed extremely well and keeps all of your belongings dry and safe. Way to go Marmot, being simple pays off!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chills from Montgomery Village, MD on Monday, February 11, 2013
    I had been looking for a basic, no-fuss bag that could be used over the shoulder or as a back pack. The straps are comfortable as a back pack and easily adjusted. I like the firm back of the back because it keeps the bag upright and open to make it easy to access inside without collapsing into a heap. There is no top closure, but the fact the straps pull the top closed is all I need. The two zip pockets are wide and deep. I've used the bag while running errands and when I walk to the grocery store. Great bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Green Girl from Minnesota on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    Great size - not too bulky, but not small either. A beefed up version of the cheapo cinch bag. Can be a great gym bag or works well as a reusable grocery bag too! My husband and I love them - thank you Marmot and STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kent from Portland, OR on Monday, January 28, 2013
    I use it as a gym bag. It's roomy and sturdy. An easy access design is a plus.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dancer from New England on Monday, December 31, 2012
    It was a gift and my daughter plans to use it to haul her random "stuff" to the mountain lodge when she's skiing. The Medium is very roomy. The Marmot name said "Quality" so as a gift it was a great success.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews