Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Urban Messenger Bag

Closeouts. Marmot's Urban Messenger bag stashes your daily essentials for the commute to and from work. The padded laptop sleeve fits most 15'' computers, and the water bottle pocket ensures you'll stay hydrated on hot days.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.900000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Will from Shanghai on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    3 point carry on the back, a little big for me.
  • Reviewed by jgarb from ny on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    Got this for my boyfriend and he loves it
  • Reviewed by echosef from Sacramento, California on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    After having an Osprey messenger bag for the last 5 years, it was time to trade up. I searched for sometime and came across this bag. It is not only functional, but sleek and can be worn to office meetings or around town. There are many compartments and I like the coloring. The shoulder strap is comfortable and can be adjusted easy. It also stays in place once adjusted ( a feature that I could not say for a Patagonia messenger I had).
  • Reviewed by efm from Ohio on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    Overall, this is a nice bag. Relatively roomy, with lots of internal pockets, and for commuters, it has a sleeve on the outside to slide over your wheeled luggage handle (though I wish that was velcro'd on the bottom so you could stash a newspaper, etc. in it quickly). I bought this to replace a too small vertical bag from another manufacturer that had me frustrated with the strap pad that would not stay on your shoulder. This one is only a tiny bit better in that regard, but I bought a Timbuk2 gripster shoulder pad to replace it... Love the water bottle holder. The other side pocket is padded and lined for a cell or ipod, etc. Fits my iPhone 5 with room to spare, so I imagine it would also fit some of the new larger screened phones. Flap closures can be via velcro or clips or both. Front flap exterior pocket runs length of bag-for easy access items. Previous Marmot gear I have bought has been rock solid in both performance and durability-I expect nothing less from the bag.

    Minor issues: 1) the strap is a bit flimsier than I would have preferred, there is also not as much padding for the laptop compartment as others. A slightly stiffer bottom might have reduced the tendency to fall over a bit when placed on the ground.
  • Reviewed by LS from Northern IL on Friday, October 11, 2013
    Bought this for myself as I was returning back to graduate school. This bag is really nice. Holds my laptop (larger and smaller) and also has compartments for smaller books, pens pencils etc. Seems quite sturdy too! With 30% off coupon, I think it was a bargain!
  • Reviewed by Badger from Madison, WI on Monday, September 23, 2013
    Bought this bag after trying one from Timbuk 2.... couldn't be happier, first off better than half the price, quality as good or better and the style can't be beat!
  • Reviewed by Geneva2012 from Brooklyn on Monday, August 12, 2013
    New yorkers alway carry bags so I am forever searching for the perfect shoulder bag. This one comes close. It is really more of a briefcase than a messenger bag. Dont buy this one if you plan to jam sneakers and gym clothes in there. It has the high quality Marmot construction and large padded pockets for laptops and documents. There are many organizer pockets. Unfortunately there is no way to snap the, aside. So it all,gets mashed up in the bottom.
  • Reviewed by Quality bargain shopper from spring lake on Saturday, August 3, 2013
    This was a great find! The price cannot be beat. The quality is great, as expected for Marmot.
    It is a well-padded, quality bag. My husband likes all the individual compartments inside to divide
    bagdes, money, notes, etc.
    Other bags can be found, but not at this price! The quality is awesome and we expect this to last a long time.
    The size is also great - medium, not too large, not to small.
  • Reviewed by NorCal hiker from California on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    Typically high quality Marmot gear here. I really like, lots of interntal organizers, looks nice, has been bullet proof durable for me so far.
  • Reviewed by in2adventure from Wyoming on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    Well made, lots of pockets, nice padded strap, Waterproof/resistant. I have a 13" laptop and there's plenty of space with plenty of room left over for a 15" one. Lots of room for power cords, pens, etc along with school books or work stuff. Would totally buy again.
  • Sort by: