Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Velox Skort - UPF 30, Built-In Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. The active gal's wardrobe wouldn't be complete without Marmot's Velox skort, featuring a supersoft, stretchy built-in short with a comfy, lightweight skirt overlay for a little extra coverage.

Average Rating based on 53 reviews 4.113207 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Climber for Life from Colorado on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    I like this skort - it does run big in the waist, but has a draw cord to fix that problem. It isn't my favorite skort ever, but will work for trail running this spring.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terrify38 from Idaho on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    As with most Marmot clothing, this is well made. The black swirls are not very subtle which I like. I am 5'7", 170 with a straight up and down build. I got the large and had to return for a medium which fits great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from Ohio on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    I returned this skirt because the fit was odd. Can't put my finger on what was the matter, it just didn't look right. Also didn't care for the fabric. It was very wrinkled and didn't look as though it would ever stay smooth and neat.
  • Reviewed by nrh from Southwestern USA on Monday, December 22, 2014
    I have 3 different colors of this skort. They are perfect for hiking, especially in the summer months. The fabric wears well and moves well. I did go up a size to a medium which makes them a little big in the hip because the small to too tight. Even with this extra room in the hip, I still recommend them. Me = 5'3 and 120 lbs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WyoMom from Laramie, WY on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    Nice soft fabric and attractive fit, although it is pretty short. Probably too short for me at 50+, but hoping it is OK with my daughter. Runs large, however--I am a solid size 10 and the large (listed as a 10) was enormous on me, especially through the waist. Exchanged for a M, which is a much better fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker Gal from Virginia on Monday, September 29, 2014
    This skort is super cute and the fabric is indeed supersoft. I bought it to wear while riding my bike. The shorts did creep up a bit but not enough to cause a problem. I wear a 6 or 8 pant/skirt and got a medium. It fits well, with room to spare. The drawstring in the waist helps. I might have fit into a small but I am happy with the fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Inspiring Yogi from NC on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    I bought this one after buying a plain black one and trying to re-order. I usually do not wear any medium clothes but I ordered a size up on these skirts (had to exchange the first one). Easy maintenance and good look. I would have given 5 stars if the size was true.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CT Dogwalker from Connecticut on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    I love this skirt -- wish I had bought one earlier in the summer. I am 5' 6" and weigh 120 lbs and a S/P fits well. I wish it were a little longer, but it does offer enough coverage. The material is lightweight and very stretchy, so it moves well with you. I choose the black skirt with the pattern and really like it -- it does not jump out at you, but adds a subtle uniqueness to the skirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ruth from texas on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    I love these skorts. I buy one every time they go on clearance. The fabric is light weight and stays cool. Not clingy, doesn't ride up, great length for either running or for just wearing around.

    I wash in cold, then hang dry. They hold up really well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blondie in the Finger Lakes from Honeoye Falls, NY on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    This skort would probably be perfect for running. However, I am not a runner. I am a walker and a hiker. I prefer my skorts longer in length. I also found the sizing to run on the big side. Back they went!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6