Marmot Whitehorse Down Parka - Waterproof, 650 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. The Marmot Whitehorse parka is ready to protect and serve in nature's coldest conditions. It combines the weather-repelling power of MemBrain® waterproof breathable fabric with the unmatched warming capabilities of 650 fill power down.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
  • Reviewed by Xneumanx from Michigan on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    I bought the Whiehorse then before it was delivered someone convinced me that Canada Goose was better even though it was four times the price. So I ordered on line Canad Goose Constable. Whitehorse arrived first. I'm 6' and 190lb. XL seemed at first gigantic. Still, I played with the drawstring and it became manageable . I got used to the bulky look. As far as warmth , comfort, weight, and ease of putting it on it was as good or better than Canada Goose. The Canada Goose rates higher with me for looks and lack of bulk . So I decided to wear Whitehorse as my everyday knock around winter parka and Canada Goose for going out. Bottom line, you cannot go wrong by picking Whitehorse.
  • Reviewed by Vinny from Michigan on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    All of my other Marmot gear is xl. This parka measures 28" wide when flat on the floor. I guest I should have read the warning in the product description. Oh wait, sierra trading post says nothing about ordering 2 sizes smaller than normal.
  • Reviewed by idesignmore from Wisconsin on Friday, November 08, 2013
    This is a very nice, warm coat. Unfortunately, it didn't fit my husband. It's very difficult to buy clothing for him, as he is 6'4". Generally, an XL fits well in the midsection, but is much too short in length, as well as sleeve length. The XL in this coat was absolutely huge everywhere and the arms were actually far too long.
  • Reviewed by Art from Chicago on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    Awesome product. Very high quality and very warm jacket. Would recommend this to anyone.
  • Reviewed by great bag from oklahoma on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    excellent fabric weight to resist wear and tear, does run large but expected this, great product
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Off road man from California on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Great snow coat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by viktorviktoria from New York on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    This is good quality item for the great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tile woman from Minneapolis, MN on Friday, January 04, 2013
    I gave this to a friend of mine for a Christmas present this past year. Both he and I were very happy with it in all regards. It was attractive, comfortable, well constructed, warm and true to size. It arrived quickly. I have purchased a number of other clothing items from Sierra in the past and have always been very happy with the merchandise. The pricing is exceptional too.
  • Reviewed by Docsarvis from Chicago on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    This is great for cold weather trekking, camping or just walking my dogs on cold mornings. I have owned several good winter coats and parkas before. I used to be an avid climber so I know my way around good durable cold weather gear. This is simply the warmest, most well thought out and complete winter coat I have ever owned. I cannot yet comment fully on it's durability but all indications, including the life time warranty, tell me this is the last winter coat I will ever need. It is a remakable item. Now I have to find one for my girlfreind!
  • Reviewed by Rollin from East north/central Wisconsin on Friday, November 16, 2012
    I ordered this jacket to replace an Alpine Designs down jacket ordered from Sierra Trading Post several years ago. It too is an excellent jacket but my weight gain makes it too tight and therefore it will not be as warm as it should be.

    The Marmot Whitehorse is a little too large but it will allow it to accommodate my down sweater underneath if the Wisconsin weather gets really beastly.

    The Whitehorse jacket has handwarmer pockets that are well positioned and will allow gloves to be worn if you choose. The exterior cargo pockets are large and are well positioned with zippers and flaps to cover them. The interior zippered pocket is large enough for storing many things (footballs and typewriters excepted).

    I like everything about the jacket with one minor exception. The hood is attached with an easy-to-use zipper. The front of the hood is held in place by two 1/4" by 2" straps with one end attached to the hood and has snaps at the loose end, which go through two small loops in the jacket before snapping.

    My gripe is that the loops are too small to easily put the snap-strips through. If they had been designed 3/8" or 1/2" instead of 1/4," threading the straps through the loops would be much easier. (I haven't messed with the jacket/parka enough to know if the short straps need to go through the loops, but I imagine that if they did not provide any benefit(s), Marmot would not have included them in the design.

    This is a great jacket/parka (there's a difference?) with only one very minor exception.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.