Marmot Yukon Classic Down Parka - Waterproof, 650 Fill Power (For Big Men)

Closeouts. Designed to take on some of the harshest, coldest winter climates out there, the Marmot Yukon Classic parka is filled to the brim with 650 fill power goose down insulation and features a waterproof breathable MemBrain® Strata shell.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Michael S from Kansas on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    During the latest Polar Plunge we had in the midwest, I found out that I needed a coat that protected me from the temps and the high winds since I need to be outside a lot on an open tractor moving snow. This coat fills my need and I know that Marmot makes a great product since I have owned other Marmot products. I have known about Marmot since they had their manufacturing center in Grand Junction, Colorado in the 1970's and 80's. Their outdoor products are second to none.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aurora Borealis from Paris, France on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Very comfortable parka, it's like wearing a down sleeping-bag, but much more nicer than a sleeping-bag ! I do not feel the wind, it is really waterproof, may be it is sometimes a bit warm for Parisian winters but now I am ready to go chasing the Northern lights in Finland !
    The hood is very light and comfortable, no need of a hat, the collar is perhaps a little high for my (short)neck, but there are plenty of roomy pockets at the right place. Seems to be durable, at least 20 years I hope so, with quality fabrics, and nice colors. Hard to find, but worth the effort, in spite of heavy customs fees.
    The only weak point of this parka is the main zip, too thin and very hard to start ; I think moreover that this zip is made for left-handed people, and I am not one of them, but I suppose that it is a question of habit. The ideal parka for me would be the same one with a better zip and a 550 fill-power down (when I come back in 20 years to buy a new one).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 1tex2pa from Newville,PA. on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    I just tried it on and checked it all out..wasnt cold enough when I got it ..This week in the teens, it will get the real test..
  • Reviewed by jj from debora on Sunday, January 6, 2013
    i like it because it is warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Fort Collins Co on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Beautiful jacket, would have kept it but way, way too large. Their 2xl is a 3xl.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Beautiful Jacket I Would, Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MOUNTAINMAN from WYOMING on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    Product description was right on. So far, I would say this is the best parka, for the money, that I have seen on the market.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: BIG COMFY HOOD, Breathable, Comfortable, GREAT COLOR - PURPLE, LOTS OF SECURE POCKETS, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J J from N centeral Tx on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    I am 6'6" & weigh apx 285 lbs. The XXXL fits perfect !
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Baltimore on Friday, December 23, 2011
    A warm, comfortable and durable name brand product at a very comfortable price
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by couch potato from mid-Alabama on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    I purchased this parka for an upcoming trip to Jackson Hole, WY in February - am hoping it will keep me toasty warm.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by n/a from Cody, WY on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    Bought this to sit at cold Montana football games when it is 20 degrees or colder with possible wind and moisture. It was great. My arms are a bit shorter than regular--so sleeves were a bit long. Not anything derogatory about the coat.

    Would have got one at the retail store, but I liked the color better and it was less expensive on line.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.