Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Yukon Classic Down Parka - Waterproof, 650 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Big, burly and extremely warm, the Marmot Yukon Classic down parka takes on harsh winter climates, seasonal snowstorms, nor’easters and just about any other nasty weather you might encounter.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews 4.571428 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Gram in NC from Charlotte on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    A very nice jacket--loved the color, the fabric, the whole look of the jacket. But it was huge. My husband wears an extra large, but this just looked like a blanket on him. Unfortunately it was not available in a large.
  • Reviewed by Alaska suburbs Jane from Houston, Alaska on Monday, November 18, 2013
    I wanted a coat that would keep me warm all day on a lake in January here in Alaska. This is the one. The body and hood are windproof and the down is rated high enough to stay toasty warm inside. It covers the derrière on a 73 inch tall male with a long waist. I am extremely pleased with this parka.
  • Reviewed by Mikhail from North Pole on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    Very well made parka. I'm 6' and 155 lbs, size M feels like bit bigger, but in fact it's ok. Yet try it in combat on snow fields of winter, but it looks very promising. Hot stuff!
  • Reviewed by warm from tx on Friday, September 20, 2013
    I bought one of these to replace a favorite down coat that I lost. As the one I had was discontinued, I thought that I would never have another favorite. I was wrong. This coat has everything my old one had, and more. They do seem to run large, as I had to return the size large that I ordered and find a medium instead, Sadly, it appears that this model has been discontinued by Marmot...
  • Reviewed by Alexander from NJ on Sunday, July 14, 2013
    This is the best down jacket what I bought.
    It is very thick,warm and not too heavy.
    Although it is summer, but I think it can withstand the cold motivation test
    Good stuff ! Good STP !
  • Reviewed by Steve Christensen from Minnesota on Monday, May 20, 2013
    I've been on the look out for an expedition level coat for cold Minnesota winter mornings, and wanted to try the Marmot Yukon, but they never seemed to have it in Large. Well they just got some in so I jumped on it. The construction quality is evident, with amazing attention to detail. I'm 5'9", 190 lbs, pretty athletic, and while the Large fit, it seemed huge. So I next ordered a Medium just to be sure. The Medium seemed less huge, but there wasn't enough room in the hips, and much less room for layering. So the Medium went back, and I'm sticking with the Large. Of course I haven't worn it in cold weather yet, but so far my one criticism is of course the hood - which is ridiculously over sized - so only 4 stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tw3sails from Ridgway, CO on Monday, February 11, 2013
    After trying to take advantage of STP's huge end of season discounts, I had just returned a close out Marmot Grafton Jacket that was too snug in a large. I have a 42 chest, wide shoulders, stand 5'11" and weigh 180+. So, thinking I needed a bigger size for the comfort I needed. And, since the Grafton XL wasn't any longer in stock, I ordered the more expensive discounted Yukon Classic Down Parka in a XL. Bad idea. It was way too big. I was sad because the beautiful blue parka was exactly what I wanted, except for being huge on me. Once again, this item wasn't available in my size in any color. Even in the over sized jacket, I could tell that I would have enjoyed the frigid winter slopes in style clad in this well made coat. Now, some bigger dude is going to enjoy what I could only dream about.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BEAR from Umatilla, Oregon on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Works very well for winter fishing in extreme cold and light wind conditions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clyde from Grand Lake, CO on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    has been wonderful during recent cold weather (-20F)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cad Lackey from Central CT on Sunday, September 2, 2012
    I bought this coat for New England winters, I've been a zip-out-liner coat guy forever and wanted a change.

    I had to return the XL, which I usually get for the extra sleeve length (unless there's a "tall" option) as I was literally swimming in it, I'm 6'2",210lb,slim build.

    The L fits just right. Nice and puffy, like a down comforter. Plenty of pockets, easy zippers, good adjustments, etc. The hood seems to be helmet compatible, size wise. I bought the green one, it's more of a Forest Green than the Olive Green in the picture.

    It feels like it's going to be plenty warm, but I haven't yet had a chance to test it in actual cold weather.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4