Marmot Yukon Jr. Classic Down Parka - 650 Fill Power (For Young Men)

Closeouts. Sized specially for the 13-and-up set, Marmot's Yukor Jr. Classic down parka shows winter who's boss with waterproof breathable MemBrain® fabric and 650 fill power down insulation.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-17 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tony from nyc on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    nice, perfect
  • Reviewed by Mitchhiker from Maine on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Sizing is not for adults, the arms are to short. I am a M I ordered the L and it was to small, I sent it back and got the 2XL and that was way to big so I sent that back.
  • Reviewed by Vit from Siberia, Omsk on Monday, March 03, 2014
    The quality is excellent, but the size M is suitable for a child 12 years.
  • Reviewed by Hank zhao from China on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    It is our first time to purchasing products on oversea website. At the begining we are not sure about the safety througt this website. But the promptly service and the guarantee method of people's assets identity make us have confidence in this purchasing.

    and also this dowm jacket is very chaep compare with it's quality. Any way we are very pleased with this purchasing and will go on shopping from Sierra
  • Reviewed by lixinyin from beijing on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    This dress is very thick, very warm, the only shortage is short in the sleeves,
  • Reviewed by Huy from Chicago on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I bought the coat for my son and he likes it a lot. The size fits him but the arm length could be a bit longer. He is 5'10" and very skinny. The coat keeps him warm.
  • Reviewed by wolfys from Russia on Monday, February 10, 2014
    Good parka, but not correct size discribes. I was very disappointed...
  • Reviewed by Wiley the Explorer from Southern CA on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    Good quality, well made, and warm. 2XL was huge and fits like a men's Large. I had to return it for an XL which fits fine, like a men's Medium. I am a 40R chest with a 31" waist and still have room in the XL, although if you need a long sleeve length it probably wouldn't work for you. It's a excellent deal with a coupon at STP.
  • Reviewed by Owen Men from Men on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    it's worm and worth
  • Reviewed by Paul( international buyer) from Chiangmai Thailand on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    not like the discliption no powder skirt otherwise everyone can buy this parka if you choose xl(38-40") or 2xl (39-40")
    warm , bright colour , don't hesitation , buy and wear
  • Reviewed by East coast hiker from East Coast on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    Don't be put off by the "Jr" part of Yukon Jr. For slim fit guys like me, this parka is a SCREAMING deal.

    When buying jackets, I normally get a men's medium to get sleeves that are long enough. I bought a Yukon Jr. in size XL and the fit is almost perfect.

    Torso / chest is fine. Fit is okay, not overly generous through the waist and butt (I'm a 31in waist). A smidge more length in the sleeve would be nice, but with heavy gloves or mittens on ... it's actually fine.

    An XXL would probably add a bit more room all around, but, really... the XL is a good fit for this slim bodied men's medium.

    This parka is REALLY warm. It's not a garment that one would want to wear doing a lot of physical labor (unless it is REALLY cold out).
  • Reviewed by debora from 74 west 92st on Monday, January 07, 2013
    i like it because it is warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ from Anchorage, AK on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    A great product, BUT this is a kids coat, not a young men's coat. The description is for a 13 year old and older, tall skinny kid, maybe. In reality the size is that of a kid's coat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arctic Mom from Aklavik, NT, Canada on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    I have had a hard time finding winter coats to fit my 13 year old son, he's too small for a mens size but too big for childrens, and living in northern Canada a good quality winter coat is a must. This coat fit him perfect and was exactly what we needed for a good price.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horserider from New Hampshire on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    This parka is perfect for a slim male adult (as well as young men).
    Like the color red, and that the hood is detachable.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rashon from Queens, NY on Tuesday, October 02, 2012
    i' using the coat for winter during school hours, and outdoor activities. what is great about the coat is the light weight and the warms it offers.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Overall Good, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shaw, high school from queens, ny on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    i will be using the coat for school, the cut is good , have a very warm feel to it, fits nicely. overall a good product.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Going Out, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-17 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.