High alpine winds, impromptu thunderstorms, plummeting mercury... Marmot clothing and gear sets your mind at ease. Outdoor enthusiasts have trusted their comfort to Marmot clothing, packs, sleeping bags and tents for the last 30 years. Marmot was one of the first in the United States to fortify outdoor gear with Gore-Tex® revolutionary, waterproof breathable technology and remains Gore's oldest customer in the world outdoor market. In 1976, Marmot's college student co-founders spent seven nights in a commercial meat locker, te ... Learn more about Marmotsting prototype sleeping bags with and without Gore-Tex®. They were also known to test clothing under fire sprinklers. And while their testing methods may have grown more sophisticated, they haven't lost sight of their goal to make the highest quality performance gear that is simple, easy to use, comfortable, durable, and the lightest weight possible. ... Less
Average Rating based on 10294 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 1030 »
  • 1-10 of 10294 reviews
  • Reviewed by Paul from Seattle on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    I wrote a review after receiving this jacket in March of this year. I was very pleased with the construction and features and convinced my wife to get one for herself for our June/July trip to Scotland.

    I want to add that our jackets took everything the weather could throw at them without a blink, leak or problem. On our second day in Edinburgh, it was pouring rain all day. We never even got damp walking a mile round trip to get groceries. Knowing we had this kind of protection we felt confident we could go anywhere in comfort.

    We put them to the test, and they passed with flying colors!

    One note: Consider ordering 1 size larger than you'd normally wear ... especially if you intend to layer under it. I almost always wear a medium, but a large fits me fine with just enough room for a bulky sweatshirt underneath.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B.B. from California on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    I love this jacket! I ordered it in purple - and the color is so bright and fun! The fit of this jacket is perfect! It's true to size, light- weight, adjustable cuffs and a hood that can be rolled up when not in use.
  • Reviewed by Breezycanyon from Washington on Tuesday, July 08, 2014
    Just a note on sizing...I haven't used these rain pants yet, only tried them on over shorts, so the 4-star rating is provisional. I usually wear a size 6 pant and typically would have ordered these rain pants in size small. Based on another review, however, I purchased the medium and I'm glad I did - the waist isn't generous and the size small would've been too small. Maybe they're intended for that wasp-waisted hiker. Otherwise, they seem well constructed and of the quality one would expect of a Marmot product.
  • Reviewed by L4 from Washington on Monday, July 07, 2014
    I bought this jacket because we were going on an Alaskan adventure and needed a waterproof jacket. Before leaving I had tested the jacket on several very rainy day walks with my labs. The jacket is completely waterproof. I even appreciated the zippered vents under the arms on warmer rainy days. The jacket was really tested up in Alaska. While we were fortunate to hit very, very nice weather, I did put the jacket on every morning over my wading gear and warm layers. Well, it happened, while wading (with our guide) I got my foot stuck in some muck and went down in a river. Luckily I heeded our pre trip preparations guidelines and was wearing my wick dry clothing. I took off my jacket and hung it over a branch to dry while I continued fishing. In just minutes the jacket was dry enough (on the inside where it got wet during my unexpected 'swim') to wear again. The jacket held up well, it was roomy enough to go over my layers, and it served the double purpose of a nice windbreaker during the boat rides in between fishing spots. VERY NICE!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lulu from Colorado Springs, CO on Monday, July 07, 2014
    I got this for my son in the blue color, which is a very nice dark blue. He normally wears a medium, but I ordered a large, since some comments said it ran small. The sleeves are a little long, but it otherwise fit him perfectly. It's Polartec 200, not the lightest nor the heaviest, so it's good for a chilly morning or evening, or a windy day. Very fine quality product and a great price too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sereksan from Missouri on Monday, July 07, 2014
    Great product. The only con is lack of compression bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Montana on Monday, July 07, 2014
    I wore this jacket to an outdoor theatre event--and sure enough it rained. I sat for a half an hour and watched the water bead and run off. I was warm and dry, at least on top! Comfortable fit, good finish. Looks like it will be good for awhile; I plan on taking it backpacking this summer.
  • Reviewed by fatport from Alaska on Sunday, July 06, 2014
    I received these today, so keep that in mind. I just got back from a one-hour walk in moderate rain with intermittent waist-high grass and one very close encounter with a cow moose. The pants performed flawlessly. They kept me totally dry and breathed well.
    The fit of my medium pair on the snug side. I'm 6'1", weight 185, and usually wear medium in these types of clothes. The length is perfect for me, but they're too tight to wear anything but long underwear or tights underneath. If that's a necessity, size up.
    They're very light - 10 oz. on my digital scale. The fabric probably won't take much of a beating, but that's to be expected from such a light fabric. I bought them primarily for backpacking where weight and weather performance are my primary concerns. I have no doubts they'll meet my expectations.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josie from California on Saturday, July 05, 2014
    A cute and comfortable zip-up. The material is very light, and washes well. It zips up nice and high at the neck, the hood is great, and the thumb holes keep your hands just a little bit warmer. The color can't be beat, either (teal).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hummer lover from AZ on Saturday, July 05, 2014
    I purchased this in "lipstick," a great bright color that looks just like the photo...not fluorescent, but bold enough that my family could spot me anywhere in the Costa Rican rain forest. Believe me, I tested its waterproof claim, and it passed. Very lightweight and comfortable. Did get a bit stuffy, but the humidity was probably 100%. The armpits do have large ventilating zippers, but I rarely used them as I didn't want to get wet. I carried my cell phone in my pocket while zip lining in a heavy rainstorm and it stayed dry. I was taken aback at the price, but after experiencing heavy downpours, and staying dry, I'd say it was worth every penny. Same jacket is much pricier at REI where I initially tried it on.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 1030 »
  • 1-10 of 10294 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;