Founded in a University of California Santa Cruz dorm room by two climbing-obsessed friends, Marmot Mountain Works opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. After designing technical jackets for “The Eiger Sanction,” an action film starring Clint Eastwood, Marmot has continued to refine its focus on producing gear that meets the expectations of the globe’s most demanding adventurers. Not surprisingly, Marmot was among the earliest adopters of Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable technology in the outdoor apparel market. To ... Learn more about Marmotday, Marmot tents, jackets and sleeping bags are used in the most challenging environments in the world. Forty years after its inception, Marmot clothing and gear is still pushing the limits of what’s possible in outdoor adventure. ... Less
Average Rating based on 11656 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 1166 »
  • 1-10 of 11656 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joe from carmel on Friday, March 06, 2015
    great vest, lightweight keeps you warm and dry
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom of 2 from Pittsburgh on Friday, March 06, 2015
    My son loves the look of the jacket. I had to send back the size he normally wears and order a size up. It's fairly thin but that is what he wants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momo bear from Maryland on Friday, March 06, 2015
    For reference: I'm 5'3'' at 105lbs with an athletic build. I originally ordered an XS but found that it was too tight around the waistline and exchanged it for a S. I liked Sierra Trading posts quick exchange policy and got the pants the next week. So far it's kept me dry in the snow and can't ask for more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by H from Minnesota on Friday, March 06, 2015
    very light and warm. Perfect for Minnesota's subzero temp.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NW Hiker from WA on Friday, March 06, 2015
    The jacket is warm and the fit is great. However, my only complaint is while I was hanging the jacket the loop inside pulled a part; not a big deal but kept me from giving 5 stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S.C. from Milwaukee on Friday, March 06, 2015
    I've had this fleece in burgundy for 5+ years and wanted another color, so I happy to have found it here at such a great price compared to other retailers. It's the warmest and fuzziest fleece I have, I really love it. True to size. 5"4', 120 lb - got a Small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Alaska on Thursday, March 05, 2015
    Without a doubt this is the best pack back I have ever used for a day trip or an overnight trip. Lots of easily accessible pockets and pouches making finding "stuff" easy. Wears nicely on the shoulders and back. The padding for the iPad or computer works great. Zips seem to always work. I have had mine for 2 years now and just ordered a 2nd one just because I love the first one so much. Price is excellent.
  • Reviewed by strwbrryrd from Colorado on Thursday, March 05, 2015
    I can't get over the perfect size of this tent. I was concerned that it would be too large, but for a car camping tent it's perfect! It should fit 2 adults a 3 year old and 2 chihuahuas quite comfortably and I can't wait to use it this summer. The quality looks fantastic as well and I imagine I will get many years of use out of it. Very happy customer!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason from Tennessee on Thursday, March 05, 2015
    Great for layering. True to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ash from michigan on Thursday, March 05, 2015
    This is a great hat! It fits my small head quite well. I love the colors! I find myself wearing it all the time.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 1166 »
  • 1-10 of 11656 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;