Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are ... Learn more about Marmot still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 1377
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZHiker from Mogollon Rim on Friday, July 29, 2016
    I've had two Marmot Precip jackets. The first one was great, didn't seem like a plastic bag and fit well. Unfortunately, I got in a fight with a mesquite tree in a violet thunder storm and poked too many holes for me to patch effectively. The second one didn't fit as well, had a real plastic bag feel to it, and the water never beaded up well, even after a Nikwax treatment. It was light and packable, but I never liked it. So, I wanted a step up in this Marmot Optima, and so far I'm happy with it. It's been in a couple of med-light AZ monsoon rains, the water beaded up well, the fabric and lining don't feel and sound too much like a plastic bag. I'm a little concerned that the taped seams may fail prematurely, after reading some of the previous reviews, but won't know for awhile yet. Sad that STP's 100% satisfaction guarantee (LOL) has changed and I now get stuck with defective merchandise. Anyhow, if you can get it at a good discount, it's probably worth the purchase if you need light, packable and better than the Precip jacket. Hope this helps!
  • Reviewed by edepass from Croton-on-Hudson on Friday, July 29, 2016
    If it were a little bigger, it would have been perfect. Nonetheless, it will make a great backpack for my daughter to bring to college.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarafina from Minnesota on Thursday, July 28, 2016
    I am a huge fan of Marmot and they didn't disappoint with this fleece! Love the colors, the fit and the feel of the jacket. Very true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John High Sierra from Davis, CA on Thursday, July 28, 2016
    Nice quality shirt. Runs small. I typically have ample room in a size XXL shirt. I ordered size XXL in this shirt and it is a snug fit. The fabric is stretchy, so I did not return the shirts. Good value for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by akfemme from Alaska on Wednesday, July 27, 2016
    Very nice jacket. True to size, packable and nice to throw in any small backpack for "just in case" wearing.
  • Reviewed by Dry in Iceland from St. Louis, MO on Wednesday, July 27, 2016
    Prior to our trip to Iceland, I scoured the internet for high-quality, reasonably priced waterproof pants. I ended up purchasing these I can say, without hesitation, that they were the one critical piece of equipment for this trip. I wore them for four days straight with leggings under them and I stayed completely comfortable and dry. They breathe well and don't restrict movement. Seriously, such a great pant. I usually go between an 8-10 in pants and purchased the medium and they were perfect. Can't recommend these pants enough!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sailing mermaid from nantucket on Wednesday, July 27, 2016
    this is a nice shirt and fits well. I was hoping it would be a bit thicker/heavier weight, but the cut is nice and the pockets are a bonus. im 5'8" 135 and the small is a tight in the shoulders when I raise my arms, otherwiae it fits well. hope is doesnt shrink!!!
  • Reviewed by 4X4 Guide from Oregon on Tuesday, July 26, 2016
    This tent is not the one on the Marmot web page, this is the old model with only one door. The new Lime light 2P has a redesigned rain fly and double doors. This models rain fly does not fit well and will allow water to run under the tent :(
    This tent did not come with the footprint, the repair kit or, the mesh interior basket. With one door this tent would work better for one person in good weather.
  • Reviewed by ERE from Texas on Tuesday, July 26, 2016
    I love this skort. So much, I bought three.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kelly from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, July 26, 2016
    use the shirt for running all the time
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 1377
;