Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are ... Learn more about Marmot still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 666 ... 1387
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from New York on Monday, January 7, 2013
    Gave to my son as a gift. Loveessss the jacket
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backpacker Innit from Michigan on Monday, January 7, 2013
    Although has Marmot quality name, there are very little down feathers, especially at this price. Pressed each baffle between hands and half the time found little or no feathers between the inner and outer nylon shell. I was mistaken in thinking a little problem with great Marmot quality is a good Marmot quality. If there's little feathers, there's no point in owning this jacket. Since this is not Marmot quality, have to conclude this product was inferior, wasn't destroyed and ended up at STP. Feel like STP dumped this product on the customer with the customer being penalized by paying $6 to return the product.
  • Reviewed by debora from 74 west 92st on Monday, January 7, 2013
    i like it because it is warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tnbigun from Buffalo, NY on Monday, January 7, 2013
    It is a perfect everday coat for Buffalo winters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hippie Cow Farm from Minnesota on Monday, January 7, 2013
    Bought one for my son and borrowed it for a long canoe trip to the BWCA. What a great bag, very warm, comfortable . I'm 6-3 and this was plenty long enough. Highly recommend for the tall people.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Word Diva Brown from Buffalo, New York on Monday, January 7, 2013
    Bought this for my six-year-old girl in a great pink. She uses it as a wind breaker type jacket. Now she's always prepared when it rains, because this one is truly water resistant. It packs up nice and small in her backpack when she doesn't need it. Great purchase. Love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tweetyb from san francisco on Monday, January 7, 2013
    Great jacket for the price. The exterior fabric was not as durable as I would have liked, it ripped on the first day of skiing. However it is warm and is a good value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bdoll19 from Sioux Falls, SD on Monday, January 7, 2013
    The person this was intended for loved it except the torso was too long for them. Therefore we had to return it. Marmot makes a quality product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from Vermont on Monday, January 7, 2013
    I originally purchased this bag in the Moonlight shade, but discovered that the blue was a bit brighter than it appeared online, and clashed with some of my outerwear. I ordered another one in the Tempest shade and like it much better, so I'll be returning the first one. I absolutely love it though. It's a good looking bag, I like that it has many pockets and I plan on using it for hikes, short trips and some general use. Definitely a good deal. The only downside is that the two larger pockets don't zip all the way down the sides, so it may be annoying to load some things, but it works well for me regardless. The price is too good to pass up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M123 from Florida on Sunday, January 6, 2013
    Only tested once in the rain, but it was very dry. Lightweight and very packable. Sleeves seem a tad long.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 666 ... 1387
;