Martin Gordon Linen T-Shirt - Crew Neck, Short Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. A must-have for your post work-week wardrobe, Martin Gordon's linen T-shirt is crafted of soft, breathable linen for a laid-back look and breezy comfort.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from san francisco on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    My husband loves these -cool in summer, wash well too. They are all diagonal which is a bit odd.
  • Reviewed by randyga from Georgia on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    I ordered the silver color to use as an undershirt. For that it is OK. It is extremely thin, so thin it is completely see through. It would not work as a t-shirt on its own. Its breathable of course since there isn't much too it. Construction quality is not great. Also runs on the large side. At an undershirt if you order one size down it will be good because its so thin and breathable.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from san francisco on Tuesday, September 03, 2013
    I've bought several more of these. They look cool and feel cool. They also wash well. Unlike woven linen, they don't wrinkle a lot. They come out looking crisp and fresh. The only drawback is the diagonal cut.
  • Reviewed by Bbwv31a from Tucker, Ga on Friday, August 16, 2013
    Ordered two crew neck mediums and received two huge t-shirts packaged and labelled as medium. Exchanged the two t-shirts, the
    replacement shirts were mediumish, but one was v neck, exchanged the v neck for a correctly sized crew neck. Unfortunately I started out ordering 2 different colors, but I ended up with two in gray.

    This was a very unusual experience, normally Sierra trading gets it right first time. It appears to be a case of manufacturer mislabeling and human error ordering the wrong color on the second exchange.

    The shirts are fine although they are a little baggy for a medium. Love the linen fabric, it is really comfortable.

  • Reviewed by JBM from NYC on Friday, June 07, 2013
    I gave this a three star rating
    One for color and one for the softness of the linen, and one because the linen is very light weight
    However, after the first wash the shirt became larger
    This shirt can not be dry cleaned, so washing it yourself can be a problem
    Linens show the wrinkles, accept it or iron it. It is a lot of work between washing and ironing this shirt
    Sent it to the laundry, they won't guarantee shirkage

  • Reviewed by Ron from Baltimore, MD USA on Monday, October 22, 2012
    This (in Indigo)is a second purchase of this T-shirt. I originally bought this in white and it was much more comfortable than regular cotton in Maryland's humidity.

    Though the weather has now cooled some, I like this also since it breathes well.
    • Best Uses: As an undershirt, Stand Alone Wear
    • Pros: Regulates Temperature, Soft And Airy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Baltimore, MD USA on Monday, September 17, 2012
    I thought I'd give these a try and I'm glad I did. I purchased 2 and returned the light blue because the fabric was slightly slanted downward across the chest.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR, Stand-alone Shirt
    • Pros: Great for hot weather, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Xem from OKC, OK on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    I was really disappointed in this linen t-shirt. The product had potential; linen is so much cooler than cotton, but the t-shirt is way too thin and I feel could develop holes if not laundered carefully. I found the t-shirt to fit far too snugly. However if you are one of a more slender build the t-shirt may appeal to you. Worse the length of the t-shirt is exceedingly short. I can only image what will happen after normal shrinkage. I do not recommend this t-shirt, but as I stated the item had potential.
    • Best Uses: Layer
    • Cons: Exceptionally Short, Thin Is The Word Here, Two sizes too small
    • Pros: Linen
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Monday, September 03, 2012
    Nice shirt and well made of good fabric, however, being a landscape photographer, I am always conscious of getting the horizon line straight. If you have a critical eye toward LEVEL, this is probably not the shirt for you. The fabric was cut on the bias, or weave purposely slanted, and as such can be a bit disturbing...especially since the downhill lighter coloration makes it look like a second/reject.

    Nice try, but it'll be worn under something else.
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Cons: Bias Cut Crooked Weave
    • Pros: Finished Tail, Good breathability, Good Fit, Nice Texture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JIMBOB from Grand Rapids, MI on Tuesday, August 07, 2012
    Returned this shirt. Sounded good when I looked at it on line. Received it and found it to be a BAD choice. Returned
    • Best Uses: Dustcloth
    • Cons: Bad fit bad color bad f
    • Pros: None
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.