Martino Helen Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Sleek and simple, Marino's Helen boots pack a punch against nasty weather under their no-frills exterior; the supple and waterproof leather upper features breathable, odor-resistant insulation.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Nancy who really wanted green suede boots from Ohio on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    The phrase fits like a glove applies aptly to these soft leather boots. Very comfortable from the very first day. Sharp looking with slacks but waterproof for this crazy 2014 winter we are having!
  • Reviewed by Pyewacket from New England on Monday, March 10, 2014
    It's so hard to find boots in narrow widths, and these are great. They run true to size, are very well made, and are very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Urban Wanderer from Seattle on Monday, December 09, 2013
    Haven't tested them out in a downpour so can't say if they are truly waterproof or not. I can say the boot is a comfy fit - I normally wear a size 7. I took the advise of other raters and ordered up 1/2 size. The length was perfect. I have a low volume, no arch, narrow foot and the AA width worked for me.
  • Reviewed by auntiebeve from ct on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    I ordered these boots for my mother as she has trouble finding shoes for her 12 AA foot. Enter the Martino Helen boot -- I liked them when I received them, but I tried them on (11M) and they were roomy for me, so I know they will be too generously cut for my mom's narrow foot -- otherwise, they seem very nice and comfortable. Just didn't work for us.
  • Reviewed by KA from Wisconsin on Friday, October 18, 2013
    These are beautiful boots and I wish they would've worked out for me, but every time I took a step forward and they bent with the flex motion at the toebox area, ouch! And I don't have fat feet. Had to return.
  • Reviewed by Princess Yaya from CA on Tuesday, September 03, 2013
    Love Martino's boots! In fact I still have a pair that I've owned for almost 14 years and was re-soled but just refuse to quit. (Please dont get me wrong, im usually not very frugal when it comes to shoes... I've owned probably more than 30 pairs of good shoes, with 1/4 of them still new or havnt been worn yet. They are all nice shoes, but none please both my eyes and feet like them!) My Martin's have taken me to many places, from America to Europe to Asia, from Ritz Hotel and metro museums to the snow and countrysides; from son's Jazz gigs to his football games; from theme parks and roller coasters to girls's night outs. The quality and comfort are superb. However, these Helen boots have disappointed me, TWICE, due to my own mistake by ordering them 3 months after returning the exact same shoes with the exact same problem. That also says how much I've loves the boots, and wished they would fit. Oh well I'll return and continued to look for another Martino's that will fit.
    If you can find size that fit you, get them before they're gone! You won't regret.
  • Reviewed by Caro from NY on Monday, August 19, 2013
    I bought these boots for my sister. We read all the reviews and decided to go for a bigger size than hers, bought a size 8 instead of her usual 7.5. She said they were too big on her and too wide and that they did not look anything like the in the picture. In all honesty, I never got to see the boots because she returned them immediately.
  • Reviewed by sparkalicious from Oregon on Thursday, June 13, 2013
    I took a chance on these, and was really pleased. The waterproofed leather is smooth and glossy and the boot looks dressy although it should be a good wet-weather boot as well. The chocolate color is gorgeous. Happy to find a wide-width boot that truly fits. Just ordered a second pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by northcountryfair from Alaska on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    I am truly pleased that the wide is wide. These boots are the best.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thistle from Lexington, MA on Monday, February 04, 2013
    Great product, great price -
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.