Martino Shearling Collar Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Slip into Martino's shearling collar boots for dependable warmth and weather protection without the clunky look of winter boots.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by Tallhassee Lassie from Florida on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    I purchased these boots to wear to Alaska. The boots were perfect! They are comfortable, warm, make your foot look small, look good tucked in or outside on pant leg, not bad at all with skirt and tights, waterproof, made well and a HUGE bang for the buck! Highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!
  • Reviewed by Lcrits from North Carolina on Friday, February 14, 2014
    I ordered these boots a half size larger. They are really waterproof but kind of slippery on the bottom. They would not zip and were really tight on the tops of my feet. After a day or two of some uncomfortable wearing, they were fine...great buy.
  • Reviewed by Jennifer K. from Indiana on Friday, December 20, 2013
    I ordered size 7.5B. Normally I wear size 7W. The shoes feel a bit narrow, and the length has a bit extra room, but with thicker winter socks and a bit stretching on the width, I am confident they will be perfect. Unlike other clunky boots, they are versatile. They look great with tights/leggings. I think they'd look good with bootcut pants and skirts as well. I took a walk with them right after UPS delivered them. There was still melting snow on the sidewalks, but it felt quite secure walking in them. The only thing I'd change is the heel - just make it a bit more stylish and dressy to fit more occasions.
  • Reviewed by Urban Wanderer from Seattle on Friday, December 20, 2013
    I bought the Martino brand before so I know you need to size up by one half. If you have a narrow, low volume foot you will do well with these boots. The zipper in front makes these an easy off and on shoe. I've only worn these in normal Pacific NW rainfall and my feet remained dry. Don't know how well these will do in snow or a downpour. Hoping for the best.
  • Reviewed by ohsusanna from Maryland on Friday, April 05, 2013
    I haven't worn these in nasty, slushy weather yet so that's the reason for only 4 stars. It'll be 5 stars if they work well with the snow, salt and slush. There are a lot of comments in the reviews about size. I usually wear a 7 1/2 or 8 D width and have a relatively high instep. Based on the several reviews saying the boot runs small I ordered both an 8 1/2 and 9 wide width. I have penty of room in the 8 1/2 in this boot, and it zips fine even with smartwool medium weight socks. The size 9 is way too big and I think an 8 wide would have fit well as the 8 1/2 feels a bit large (particularly a little longer than ideal) with stockings or very thin socks. So...if you are going to order these boots, what size to choose is obviously an issue based on the various reviews. My personal recommendation is that If you are in between sizes, go up to the higher size. A full size larger is too much in my experience. Very warm with only stockings and very comfortable. The 1950s retro look is cool.
  • Reviewed by The Fussy One from Chicago on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    The boots are attractive, comfortable, and warm without being too hot to wear indoors. However, the rubber soles are very soft, and quickly wear down. I'm wearing them to an office job, and only walk outside about 2 blocks each day, so I was surprised to see how worn down they were after only 1 month of use. If I bought this brand again, I would only purchase a hard-soled show that could be repaired.
  • Reviewed by Sunny in California from California on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
    I have been looking for a pair of warm, waterproof boots. I received these today and I am very please.
    The "collar" is small enough to fit under straight legged jeans. They seem to be a little large but will be fine with a heavy pair of sox.
    Nice boots for dressy or casual.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no nickname from New York on Monday, February 25, 2013
    I normally wear a 7-1/2 (and I'd double checked sizing in a few stores the day before ordering); I ordered an 8-1/2 so that I could wear heavy socks; even with stockings these boots ran way too small; I'd probably have to order at least another full size larger. I'll be returning them.
  • Reviewed by SheFromPoulsbo from Poulsbo, WA on Monday, February 25, 2013
    Order 1/2 size up, runs a little small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scoot from Baltimore on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    bought as gift and wife loved it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.