Matterhorn Gore-Tex® Army Boots - Waterproof, Insulated, 10” (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Made in the USA of premium quality rough-out leather, Matterhorn's leather field boots deliver reliable performance in cold and wet environments, with a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane, 200g Thinsulate® Ultra insulation and a composite safety toe.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.444444 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WJL from New York on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    So far so good! Warm and dry after one 10 degree day of use. Does have a small faint stain on one toe-top that looks like they did the best they could to remove, but probably explains why these are on closeout - they're 'irregulars.' Not a problem for me - I didn't get them as a fashion statement. These will get plenty worn, scuffed and stained.
  • Reviewed by JJ from Denver, Colorado on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    Bought these boots for hunting. Solid construction, great fit, has a non-steel protective toe. Lightweight. I am a solid size 10 women's and purchased an 8.5 Mens and had a perfect foot fit. Unfortunately, I have skinny ankles (8 inches) and calves (12 inches) and these boots swallowed me in this area. When I laced up the boots the leather tongue was bent over in half and created multiple pressure points. I had to return. Hopefully Matterhorn will create boots more gender specific so I can enjoy these amazing boots in the future.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dave from california on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    these boots are great. out of the box and into the trails,. comfortable, durable and easy on the feet. you can't go wrong with these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Landscape Worker from Colorado on Monday, June 2, 2014
    Excellent, very comfortable, waterproof, great for work
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roxie from Virginia on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    We oredered the boots for my daughter who absolutely loves them! They do tend to size large, so we were lucky enough that they still had the size under!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bootgirl from California on Friday, May 2, 2014
    I ordered as instructed but 8.5 men's was much too big (a generous-sized women's 10--not 9.5); and the boots are extremely heavy and bulky. I suspect these would be hard for most women to wear, though if you have strong legs and are looking for a really durable boot, this could be it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MajorBootDude from Massachusetts on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    Excellent Boots, no break-in time and totally comfortable from the moment I put them. Love 'em, and hate taking them off. Worn them to work a few times already and got nice compliments on them. No doubt some of my buddies will be ordering theirs soon. Excellent shipping on the boots too!
  • Reviewed by Ninohashi from Canberra AUSTRALIA on Wednesday, September 4, 2013
    Even the wide is barely a regular medium in width. If you have a narrow foot, may be ok. I usually wear a Medium but the Wide in these is still too narrow for me.
  • Reviewed by Ninohashi from Canberra on Sunday, August 25, 2013
    Quality is great. I usually where medium width, but having tried M in this range and finding it too narrow, I opted for the wide fitting. Unfortunately the wide was a bit narrow too. Order at least one width fitting above your normal size. I have since seen other forums saying these boots are narrow and small fitting and would definitely agree.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews