Matterhorn boots are tough enough to tackle the roughest conditions, and comfortable enough to go toe-to-toe with your longest day. Matterhorn Gore-Tex® waterproof boots have the advanced waterproof breathable performance of genuine Gore-Tex®, the industry-leading waterproof breathable membrane. Matterhorn work boots have safety toes and meta-guards that keep your hardworking feet wrapped in protection. For the ultimate protection, you can’t beat a pair of waterproof Matterhorn Gore-Tex® safety-toe work boots. If you are looki ... Learn more about Matterhornng for armed service or law enforcement boots, Matterhorn has a variety of tactical-duty boots. The comfort and hard-wearing support of Matterhorn army boots and Matterhorn Gore-Tex® boots provide a solid foundation that helps you fulfill your mission in the toughest conditions. So, whether you are wearing them for work, hunting, in the service of your country or as general outdoor footwear, you can always trust the excellent construction and attention to detail of Matterhorn boots. ... Less
Average Rating based on 113 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 113 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dave from california on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    these boots are great. out of the box and into the trails,. comfortable, durable and easy on the feet. you can't go wrong with these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben from Knoxville, TN on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    This is my fourth pair of Matterhorns. I am tough on them, and they last several years in daily use on concrete floors, exposed to the heat and grit of a blacksmithing shop. The only part of the boot that has ever failed is the lace, melting in half on the vamp when a big piece of scale fell on it. One pair had Kevlar fabric panels that came open at a seam to expose the Gore Tex and insulation, but if you get the all leather styles they last forever. This pair is sage green flesh out leather; it is not suede or split leather, as the description says. It is full grain leather with the grain side on the inside of the boot. They fit well, Matterhorns run a bit large, order a half size smaller than you wear in shoes or get measured for the best fit. I wear 11.5 Matterhorns, 12 in Merrells and Adidas, 13 in Nikes, if that helps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Landscape Worker from Colorado on Monday, June 2, 2014
    Excellent, very comfortable, waterproof, great for work
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roxie from Virginia on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    We oredered the boots for my daughter who absolutely loves them! They do tend to size large, so we were lucky enough that they still had the size under!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Esther from California on Friday, May 2, 2014
    I ordered as instructed but 8.5 men's was much too big (a generous-sized women's 10--not 9.5); and the boots are extremely heavy and bulky. I suspect these would be hard for most women to wear, though if you have strong legs and are looking for a really durable boot, this could be it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MajorBootDude from Massachusetts on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    Excellent Boots, no break-in time and totally comfortable from the moment I put them. Love 'em, and hate taking them off. Worn them to work a few times already and got nice compliments on them. No doubt some of my buddies will be ordering theirs soon. Excellent shipping on the boots too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rthoosier from Indiana on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    Very rugged construction with a lot of support. Bought for disaster ministry and will work great.
  • Reviewed by museonlife from Florida on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    They fit well - after returning them for a smaller size. They are well insulated. Not sure how well the non-steel toe is going to work. What was most disappointing is that the boots are clearly two colors in the photo and arrived one solid color. If we wanted one solid color we could have gone with the less expensive boot.
  • Reviewed by Long Island Lainey from Long Island, New York on Friday, February 7, 2014
    I bought these in size 8 (for myself, woman size 9.5) after reading the description that said I should order 8.5 and after talking to rep who also said to order 8.5. (sounded like she just read what I had read myself, so not really helpful) The size 8 was still huge on me. Even a 7.5 would allow room for a heavy sock. I returned them and asking for a refund. The leather is so incredibly stiff I cannot imaging lugging these around on my feet. Maybe these boots would be good for very large strong men in combat? I don't know what else you would use these for. I don't like that Siera Trading charges me any amount to make a return. I doubt I'll order from them again because it took a lot longer to receive these boots (zappos I get them with a day or two) and then the return is slow too. UPS could not tell me if the label Sierra Trading provided included insurance or not. (OK, so it's free but is it safe? no idea and still waiting to hear if the boots were received by STP. It left a bad feeling with me.) So very unlikely to order again from Sierra Trading.
  • Reviewed by Maggie from Ohio on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    Very solid, nice boots. They were way too big for me though. I got a "men's 7 / women's 8" but they were definitely more like a women's 8.5 or 9. Ladies be warned!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 113 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;