Mavic
Mavic 4.019736 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biketripping Jesse from Arkansas on Monday, June 19, 2017
    I have only had these for a short time, but I can already tell they will become my favorites. The extra wide hem at the bottom does not cut into your thigh the way smaller hems do. Most of the material is mesh, making it breath really well. We will have to see how long that mesh holds up. Something I have never noticed on other bibs is how high the chamois comes up in the front, which can cause irritation on your "boys". This chamois sits right below them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hombre con tres perros from key largo on Wednesday, November 23, 2016
    quality and material looks very good, however had to return due to size. I am a33- 34 waist and the medium was way too big, wish they had a smaller size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phillysim from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, November 8, 2016
    Fit: I bought the small. I'm 140 ib, 5 ft 10.5 and it fits well. It is not a tight fit, but nor was it designed to be. Sleeve length is long, which is good, and they tuck nicely into my gloves when I am stretched out on the bike. The off-center zip makes the neck very comfortable.

    Warmth: I 've been using it for a ~ 12 mile ride each morning wth the temp. at 4 - 6°C (39 - 43°C). With a light weight polypro undershirt it is about perfect. I find it does offer wind proofing too. Above 10°C (50°C) it would be become to warm. Below 1 - 2 °C (34°C) I would wear a shell over it.

    The two side bike pockets are small but usable for things like gloves.

    Overal I am very please with it and would buy one again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chipster4444 from Far Western Maryland on Monday, October 17, 2016
    A classic design with a hint of pizzazz re the yellow/Green zipper. The fit of a small is near perfect for someone 5.9 and 135 pounds. Sleek and form fitting but not restrictive. And the price was a no brainer. I have many Pearl Izumi jerseys and this one is the equal or better. Just buy it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by arudypie from Bend, OR on Wednesday, August 24, 2016
    The small is actually very large. The sizing on this product runs way big. I wasted $7 (the cost to return the item).
  • Reviewed by Gayda The Cyclist from Las Vegas, NV on Tuesday, August 16, 2016
    The only reason that I'm not giving this a full 5 stars is because of sizing. I ordered the small. The inner liner shorts fit perfectly. However the outer shorts were at least two sizes too large -- too large to even fix with the addition of some Velcro and a snap to make them smaller. Given my 27.5 waist and 36 hips, I ordered the small. Unfortunately, since the size I need is not available, I must return it. Otherwise, I particularly like the features of the outer short, so this is a disappointment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from NH, usa on Tuesday, August 16, 2016
    High quality, light weight material, excellent fit!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian & Family from Flagstaff Az. on Thursday, August 4, 2016
    My family is made up of hard core mountain bikers in the summer and skiers in the winter. My 10 year old daughter has not been as much a fan of biking as the rest because she says her seat hurts. After several seat changes we tried the Mavic Meadow Mountain Bike Short Set. She did back to back, Saturday, Sunday 15 mile trail rides with us. These are not novice rides, rough trails with a lot of vertical drop and climb. She said this is the first time she like riding, that there was no discomfort or pain. WOW. She has done short rides with me in the evening this past week, something that never happened before. It goes to prove, the right gear makes a huge difference. Great product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gregrunner from Florida on Tuesday, August 2, 2016
    Absolutely the best mountain bike shorts I own! I will definetly buy another pair when back in stock The liner is extremely comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Jimmy the night rider from Sebastopol, CA on Friday, July 8, 2016
    Love this jacket. Wear it almost everyday. I have only ridden in the spring and summer mornings with this so far and I am loving it (close to freezing). Probably worn it a hundred times so far. It is rated to freezing and I think layering would be in order at that temperature. Right now I wear a medium weight wool blend base layer and this jacket and it seems to be perfect. Plus wool keeps you warm wet. Let's face it, on a bike you are either cold or wet or both. This jacket does have breathing panels that let some moisture out. I got caught in a downpour and was throughly soaked wearing this with no rain jacket over it. During misty mornings and sprinkle days (4AM) this jacket is great for water protection. It is also the bomb for wind protection although the breathing panels do let some cold in when the temperature drops. Probably need to waterproof it prior to this winter, and carry a rain jacket for just in case. This jacket was on some kinda clearance price when I bought it and I wish I would bought two, or more. Nobody even comes close to STP's pricing if you catch it right (I've checked). Seems high quality though and should last for years. I am a fat boy at 5'10" and 200lbs and the large seems a little big but does leave room for layering. Medium would be great for summer mornings, large for winter. Thanks STP.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16
;