MaxxDry Ice Spike Pull-Ons - Winter Traction (Men and Women)

Closeouts. Like studded snow tires for your footwear, MaxxDry's Ice Spike pull-ons stretch over your running shoes, hiking boots, work boots and most casual footwear for safe traction in ice and snow.

  • Abrasion-resistant steel studs easily cut through snow and icy conditions for maximum stability
  • Soft rubber compound stretches over your footwear and retains elasticity and durability in all temperatures
  • Heel and forefoot cleats
  • Unidirectional stud pattern delivers excellent push and lateral grip
  • Tension fit secures to running shoes, hiking boots, work boots and most casual footwear -- no snaps or buckles required!
  • Weight: 7.6 oz. pr.
  • Material: Rubber with steel studs
  • Made in Taiwan

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MN SHOP from MSP, MN on Saturday, March 10, 2012
    We got these to hike around snow pack and ice this winter. They were great for the first few times, BUT the first hike we went on lost a spike. Ok, no biggie, hiked around and got about 6 more uses then the rubber completely snapped in half and now we can't use them. Good thing they were on sale, but still wasted money and didn't even get a full season out of them!! Bummer! These must be for someone who stands around on snow!!
    • Best Uses: Hiking, snow, Winter
    • Cons: Poor Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by ice walker from vermont on Sunday, February 19, 2012
    i was very dissapointed when the first day i used them i lost 7 studs then when i went to put them on the next day the rear pull tab pulled right off
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PT from NE Washington State on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    The size medium actually fits on my size 6 woman's packs, but I would need a size small to fit on my waterproof running shoes.
    Ocassionally a stud will fall off on the edge of the boot, but they are easy to spot.
    These are not easy on off, but doable.
    My husband with size 10 feet, uses the large and extra large on his various boots.
    • Best Uses: As ice walkers
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phil from Applegate, MI on Sunday, January 01, 2012
    The XL size is hard to locate. Even though my shoe size normally isn't XL, that size was needed to pull over boots.
    • Best Uses: Walking on icy days
    • Pros: Good grip in ice, Needed XL size, Pull over boots
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by judy from Sapphire, NC on Friday, December 30, 2011
    Really helps walking on ice and hard snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunny from Boulder, CO on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    The website told me to order a large, but they are ridiculously far too big for me, and of course it costs 6 bucks to ship them back so not worth it. I will give them to someone with big feet I guess.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Los Angeles on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    The elastic band that attaches the tracks to the shoe broke when putting them on the first time. They are going back.
    • Cons: Broken strap before using
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spiked in Midwest from Moline IL on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    unisex sizing made it difficult to judge what would be best for use in winter running/training. Large is meant for men's large boots. Will keep and give to husband since shipping on return would wipe out any savings. Still looks like quality product and will order a medium to better fit a woman's running shoe. Haven't tried yet, but elastic chords and true metal spikes look like right combination for winter in the midwest.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eo from ky on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    Good Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by davem from Minn on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    Great idea with the way they fit and stay on, but the spikes pulled out of the rubber. After two days of use, most of the spikes were gone
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #