MBT Barbara Sneakers (For Women)

Discontinued styles. MBT’s Barbara sneakers are simply styled of smooth, soft nubuck, topped off with contrast stitching and two venting ports to expel air as you walk. Unique sole design is intended to mimic the feel of walking barefoot across soft ground, ease back pain and increase muscle activity in lower limbs.

Average Rating based on 63 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 63 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bassett lover from Charlotte, NC on Monday, October 01, 2012
    I know MBT make great shoes and these were very well made but there was too much "rocker" for me. I just couldn't see myself wearing them. I tend to pronote and I do better with Brooks.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Devidoc from Southern California on Monday, May 02, 2011
    These were my first MBT's. In most comfort shoes, like Keen, (as opposed to dress shoes where i usually an 8 1/2 & are collecting in my closet, i wear a 9.
    These fit fine in 39 2/3. i have normal width feet. They completely remove the ankle & knee pain i have from an old femur & tibia fracture from a long ago car accident. i can walk my dog up and down hills and recently took them on a trail. Surprisingly, the traction wasn't half bad. They are a bit hot for the warmer weather, so i have ordered the Salama sandal in the same size & may have to try the fitness shoes as well. i am pain free in these shoes. STP has the best prices around. Thanks STP!
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by homehealth therapist from east bay, ca on Thursday, November 11, 2010
    Was highly recommended by my physical therapist friend who claims these type of shoes have progressively eased her back pain to a point where she doesnt need the recommended surgery for her complaint - she has 4 pairs of MBTs!! I am a P.T. myself, i'm an advocate for good footwear because i know how significantly the body is affected by the time the feet touches the ground.
    I normally wear 6.5 tennis/sports shoes and 7 for dress and leather shoes. these were perfect.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Walking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Pronation Control, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Yummy Mummy from Ontario, CA on Friday, March 26, 2010
    I really do love these shoes. I am a very active person. I have two small kids and run A LOT. I don't run in these shoes, but they have ruined my new balance running shoes for me. I have been wearing the MBT's since last fall and now my runners seem very stiff. I guess you get used to the rolling action. I have narrow feet and these shoes are a bit wide for me. However, most shoes are, so that is not anything to write home about. They do take some getting used to. I overpronate quite badly and at first they hurt my knees. They don't anymore. Actually, if STP got MBT sandals I would get a pair!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Walking
    • Cons: Heavy, Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by harrythecat from Staten Island, NY on Sunday, February 14, 2010
    I wear a size 8 and ordered 1/2 size larger (8 1/2) in brown and black. The brown fit perfectly. However, the black were very tight and had to be sent back. [...] low and behold, I was notified that the black was back in size 9. [...] Fits perfectly. How odd that the same shoe in different color fit differently and had to order a full size up.....Just love the look and comfort of these shoes and received many compliments.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady curator from New York on Monday, February 08, 2010
    Most folks have problem adjusting to MBTs but I had none, although I must use more care going down steps. Love the support and cushioning.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Great arch support, Helps heel spur
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EA from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, January 14, 2010
    I found this shoe to be very comfortable and relieve my heel and back pain. Regarding sizing, I wear a size 6.5 regular shoe. In these Barabaras, I took the advice of previous reviewers and ordered the size 7-- it was too tight. The size 7.5 was better, however really long. I thought I'd try one more time and I ordered another 7.5. That one was perfect. The sizes are inconsistent, even when they are the "same" size. So, be patient and you might find the perfect fit. I love mine! STP was great as always with all the purchases and returns.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marlaine from New York City on Tuesday, December 15, 2009
    Really helps arthritic knees. Comfort plus.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Shopping, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Look Cool
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by true mountain from colorado on Friday, December 11, 2009
    wanted to find a good walking shoe and love the mbts. do not know why they use so much nubuck or rough leather? it is hard to keep this material looking good.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: Why so much nubuck
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfort oriented from Alameda, CA on Sunday, December 06, 2009
    I bought this for my mom's work as she is on her feet all day. She wanted something comfortable. She really liked the shoes and I will certainly buy more MBT products for her!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 63 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.