MBT Baridi Shoes - Mary Janes (For Women)

Discontinued styles. Utilizing innovative Masai Barefoot Technology and cute Mary Jane style, MBT Baridi shoes provide muscle-toning and pain-relieving strides as well as casual fashion.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mel from Texas on Monday, October 14, 2013
    MBTs are pricy shoes but they really work for me. My arthritic foot and back love MBTs. I can walk without pain. This particular shoe is so comfortable I wear it like a sandal- no socks or hose. Very sorry that this is discontinued, but I was thrilled to get an extra pair in my size for less that 30% of the original price.

    Thanks STP for your great selection and wonderful discounts!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Looking for Comfort and Style from Stokesdale, NC on Sunday, December 23, 2012
    I purchased these a 1/2 size larger than my normal size since they're sneaker type and I'd wear them with socks. They fit me perfectly and oh, so comfortable. I have a pair of leather MBT Mary Janes and thought they were the best shoes, but this sneaker version is even more comfortable. It's like walking on pillows of air and feels so good on the legs and lower back. I got the best deal on these from Sierra Trading Post!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southern Belle from Bowling Green, KY on Monday, October 22, 2012
    I started wearing MBT shoes because of bone spurs in my heels and knees. Now I own about 8 pairs. This is my second pair of Biridi/Mary Janes. I exercise (walk, elliptical, treadmill) every day for several hours and this is my shoe of choice. They are so comfortable and I feel like they really support my feet. I won't say it cured my bone spurs, but they're gone now, and I'm sticking with MBT shoes.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Exercise
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Magster from Norcal on Monday, October 08, 2012
    I ordered 2 pair of MBT shoes because they were suggested by my podiatrist for relief of metatarsalgia. SO when my left foot graduates from the CAM boot, I can give a better review. I've worn the right MBT shoe and it is easy to walk in, fairly comfortable [I have high arches] and matches the height of the boot I'm wearing so my hips and thus my gait is more even.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Work
    • Cons: A bit stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. E from Columbus, OH on Saturday, July 21, 2012
    This is a beautiful shoe, but I have tendon problems after taking Levaquin, they are downright dangerous! The strain on my foot, ankle, and leg made them dangerous. The rocking movement made me totally unstable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Stability, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Cushions Impact
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeep from Denver, CO on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    I work for a busy eye surgeon and when I don't wear MBT's my legs and back are sore at the end of the day. They are great for long stretches of standing or walking on hard pavement.
    • Best Uses: Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by NP from Panama City, FL on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    I am on my feet all day on hard flooring and these shoes provide the support and cushioning that I need. I ordered a half-size larger with this type of shoe and they fit perfectly. I have a narrow heel and I find these shoes accomodate this and do not slip. Great price!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Michelle from San Diego, CA on Tuesday, July 12, 2011
    If I can find them I normally wear 7AA or 7N shoes. I ordered these in a 37 2/3 and they were perfect. Only size up a full size if your feet are normal or wider at the toes.

    These shoes are incredibly comfortable and I have to say I have been wearing them non stop for work since I got them 2 weeks ago. I see no improvement in the toning of my leg, but I was not really expecting to. These shoes are pricey but I think are well worth it, if I divide the amount I will wear them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tobrina from Martha's Vineyard on Wednesday, June 08, 2011
    I can only wear MBT's since having reconstructive foot surgery. These are the most "stylish" of the recent sneaker mary-jane styles and they are comfortable to boot. They do run a little roomier than other MBT's of the same size and I like to go without socks in the summer so I ordered them in a 9 instead of a 9 1/2 and they fit fine.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NC coonhound from North Carolina on Tuesday, May 24, 2011
    These shoes literally took practice to walk in. I got them at the insistance of a friend with 3 pairs. Now I can see why she loves them, I feel exercised and energized when I wear them for 4-5 hours a day. Only reason I didn't give a 5 was because I did have to train myself on how to walk in them first - which was odd.
    • Best Uses: Walking alot
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.