MBT Bomoa Boots - Leather (For Women)

Discontinued styles. Fashioned with a lustrous leather upper and sleek style, MBT's Bomoa boots give day-at-the-gym results wherever your daily travels take you, thanks to MBT's curved, muscle-stimulating outsole.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weiping from OR on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    very good
  • Reviewed by redgate from Rockville, MD on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    I got these today and have been wearing them around the house as they are a bit stiff. I think they are true to size, but the heavy elastic around the ankles are going to make it difficult for many people to wear them because they won't be able to get them on! Elastic on one side is fine, but I sure wish there was a zipper on the other side so I could wear thick socks with them when needed. Otherwise they seem well made and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by MarieNoelle from New England on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    I bought these good-looking, high-quality booties for an upcoming trip to Europe in December, and I'm very glad I did. I ordered them when I saw that the style and sole were similar to another discontinued MBT style, Goti mid-height boots, which I've been happily wearing for 3 years now. My usual MBT size is 37, but I noticed that my Goti boots are size 38-1/3, so that's what I ordered in this Bomoa style, and the fit is perfect. Some reviews said that the fit was too tight and uncomfortable around the ankles, but I wore them all day yesterday at work (and walked a lot), and they were comfortable for me. There is no zipper, so I did have to use a shoe horn to get them on, but with that it was easy. I wear only MBT shoes, because I have serious back problems, but I can stand and walk comfortably while wearing MBT's, so I am always happy to find an MBT style that is "on trend", like these Bomoa booties.
  • Reviewed by Animals in natural habitat from Florida on Monday, May 13, 2013
    I wanted these boots for out trip to Africa...they run so small! There is no zipper so you have to pull them on, but the real problem is inside...they are short, even though I am more of a 7 1/2 size. I have worn their sandals and I take a smaller size than normal. The boot is beautiful...I highly recommend them and wish they had a size 39.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MBT Diva from Stokesdale, NC on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    Had I not purchased leather MBT shoes before, I may not have purchased these boots based on customer feedback and ratings. However, my first pair of MBT were leather and I had to break in the leather over a two week period. After that break in period, I didn't want to take my MBT shoes off - they are so comfortable. So based on the ratings, I took a chance on these boots and they are the same as my other pair. I had to break these in too due to the MBT stiff leather. The size and width are fine and true to size. They fit just like my first pair and the sales person measured my feet to ensure the correct size. So now I LUV my MBT boots and am really glad I purchased them as such a great price from STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pharmamamma from Texas on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    MBT's are the only way I survive ten-hr days at work as a pharmacist. These have a lower sole "profile" than most MBT's, so they're much more attractive. Saving up for a second pair. I wear them for "walking weekends", too...such as New Orleans and buyer's markets. I know I wear a Euro 39 no matter what, due to wide feet, so I ordered that and it's fine. But I recommend sizing up if you're not sure...good to do with boots, anyhow. Have had lots of compliments!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, School, Travel
    • Cons: Difficult Entry/Exit, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Devidoc from Solana Beach CA on Friday, January 27, 2012
    I love MBT's. I own their sandals, fitness shoes and the Barbara sneaks.
    I walked all around my house in these shoes and wanted them to work but they were very tight on one ankle even with the very thinnest of socks. Also difficult to get on and off on one side which is odd because on that side my foot length is shorter. The footbed is fine. The ankle is just too tight. So sad to have to send them back.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Really tight ankle
    • Pros: Comfortable footbed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ewusia from Providence, RI on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    Lovely shoes, comfortable, and roomy, so I can wear warm socks. The top feels - end feels harsh, but again warm socks prevent discomfort. I love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosie from Plano, TX on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    I own several pairs of MBTs and look for them/buy them when they are on sale. Sierra is a great place to look for these on sale as periodically, I am able to find these in my size.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Narrow when slipping on
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fit to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Savvy Shopper from Cincinnati, OH on Wednesday, November 9, 2011
    I usually wear a 9.5 or a 10 shoe, and have average width feet. I ordered these in a 10. That being said, I could not even get this boot on. The opening for the foot is TINY. My mother, who wears a 9, tried to put it on and she could not. I would say that they are at the very least one full size small, maybe more.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.