MBT Goti Casual Mid Boots - 12”, Leather (For Women)

Discontinued styles. MBT fashioned Goti casual mid boots into an inspiring feminine silhouette with fine, soft leather and contrasting stitches, then packed in all their health-promoting technologies to stimulate muscle activity while you're out on the town.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by plantaar fasciitis girl from Australia on Monday, September 03, 2012
    These boots look great but unfortunately if you are buying for that MBT comfort factor you might miss out - they new lower profile sole is not as soft as previous styles and the boot is tight across my high arches.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office, School, Travel
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Easy To Clean, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aleski from Bozeman, MT on Monday, March 12, 2012
    Loved the styling of this boot and the footbed was super-duper comfy. Unfortunately, I was not able to zip it over my calves. I have fairly muscular calves, but not huge so you would need pretty skinny calves for this boot to work. Too bad.
    • Cons: Narrow calf
    • Pros: Comfortable footbed
  • Reviewed by Rdmluv2sail from Tucson,az on Monday, February 27, 2012
    I had to size up a full size over my normal mbt to fit calves. I wear shortie socks plus thin long pair to fill footbed. Once I did this I wore them at home for a couple of hours twice-this process enabled the soft leather to stretch. My first outing was to a wedding with a leather jacket and fancy blouse and skirt. It worked well. My neck is fused four levels and all other shoes put me at risk of jarring my neck with missteps. An added benefit to the core strengthening of mbt products is that I have never jarred my neck with any missteps while wearing my mbts. I thought I'd try the cheaper sketcher version of the rocker sole to save money... I jammed my neck three times in one week. I gave the sketcher shapeups to my daughter. So I am a slave, as well as a devoted fan, to my mbts. That a cute boot finally came out has been really fun. I am constantly checking for new styles. I like the new strappier designs, but I am petite and am missing the taller profile from the original styling. Another mbt bonus: The constant balancing has strengthened my ankles and I no longer roll my ankles a few times a month...now, only once or twice a year.
    • Best Uses: Plus leather jacket, Plus leather pants, Plus mini, With jeans
    • Cons: Had to size up for calves, Stretching req'd ~4hrs, Wore at home to stretch
    • Pros: Dress up or Down, Really fun styling, Very hip
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MAR from GLOUCESTER, ma on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    I THINK THEY ARE TRUE TO SIZE
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by reglisse from northeast on Tuesday, November 08, 2011
    These boots were rather unattractive on, and the fit was peculiar. They were loose in the ankles and very tight in the calves. Maybe if you have thick ankles and thin calves they'd be better. The stitching is high-contrast and looks better in pictures than in real life. Not working for me, unfortunately.
  • Reviewed by Melartist from Oneonta, NY on Thursday, October 06, 2011
    These boots are fantastic with one caveat - the size is very difficult to figure out. I went by a previous reviewer who wrote that they take a 6.5 and ordered a full size larger, which fit them well. I tried the same thing, only to find that I was swimming in the 7.5. So, I went down to the 6.5 to discover that they are indeed too small. Now, I'm going to try the 7 in hopes that third time will be the charm. I really hope so because these boots look great, and I'm a true MBT convert. I love their shoes and have three other pairs already. I just wish MBT would standardize their sizes.
    • Best Uses: Going to art shows, Walking around town
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Pros: Good Quality, Great Look
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfy Apparel Lover from Wasilla, AK on Wednesday, September 21, 2011
    After being convinced of the benefit of MBT shoes for plantar fasciitis (pair of funky-looking but very comfortable Mary Janes), I bought this pair of boots for winter weather. The boots are solidly designed, extremely well-made, and the leather is thick, not flimsy like so many other boot leathers. I usually wear a 6.5 but could barely get the boot zipped past my ankles, and that was without socks. I returned them for a 7.5, which fits wonderfully with a pair of fuzzy socks. Rather than take a star away for the sizing issue, I'm instead recommending buying a half or even full size larger, depending upon how thick the socks you'll wear them with are.
    • Best Uses: Everyday casual
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice styling, Well-made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walking Wendy from San Francisco, CA on Saturday, September 17, 2011
    I was surprised at how comfortable and funky these boots were. Really happy to have a boot that I can truly walk in.
    • Best Uses: Walking the city
    • Pros: Soooo comfortable sytlis
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wendy the walker from San Francisco, CA on Monday, September 12, 2011
    These boots are more comfortable than i expected. Quite pleased!
    • Pros: So comfortable bouncy
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.