MBT Kaya Mary Jane Shoes (For Women)

Discontinued. MBT’s Kaya Mary Jane shoes are both parts stylish and sensible, thanks to their classic design and unique Masai Barefoot Technology. Specialized sole design minimizes stress on hips and knees, eases back pain and increases lower limb muscle activity.

  • Adjustable strap with touch-fasten closure
  • Nubuck upper
  • Cushioned insole
  • Traction rubber outsole
  • Weight: 2 lb. pr.
  • Medium width
  • Discontinued. Vietnam.
  • Size Euro(US): 35(5½) 35-2/3(6) 36-1/3(6½) 37(7) 37-2/3(7½) 38-1/3(8) 39(8½) 39-2/3(9) 40-1/3(9½) 41(10) 41-2/3(10½) 42-1/3(11)
  • Runs small, order ½ size larger.
  • Sorry, we are not able to ship this product outside of the U.S.
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GRA from lexington,ky on Tuesday, February 23, 2010
    I got these a size larger as recommended. Perfect fit!!! The MBT shoe is exactly as advertised which doesn't happen often. More energy, straighter back AND neck.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laurenzo from Montgomery, AL on Sunday, January 17, 2010
    I bought my first pair of MBTs about a year ago -- same style in another color -- from the MBT website. I paid $250. I could not believe that STP carried that style at the best price! I did not hesitate to purchase my 2nd pair. These shoes are not pretty, but with the benefits they provide, who cares about style? MBTs propel you forward when you walk; they help tone your calves and enhance your posture and overall balance.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Not terribly attractive
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Aerobic, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TinaRee from North Carolina on Sunday, October 18, 2009
    These are by far the best comfort shoes ever. And this style is actually cute. These shoes require no break in, only an adjustment for the wearer to the rocking motion when you walk. I adjusted very quickly and go back and forth between my MBT and my regular shoes with no problem. For sizing I did order a half size up as recommended for MBTs.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Versatile
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gosia from boulder, co on Friday, October 09, 2009
    I am very happy with those shoes. Wear them every day since I bought them.
    Originally I bought ½ size bigger as was suggested by the site, but had to exchange it for my regular size.
    Seems like the heel is coming out a little bit, but it doesn't bother me.
    Those shoes are very comfortable! I liked them so much that I bought another pair of mbt-s.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by benzgirl from Dallas, TX on Friday, October 02, 2009
    This is my 10th pair of MBTs, so I guess you could say I am sold on the brand. I have low back problems, and I can walk longer and with less pain with this shoe. If you're new to the product, it takes some getting used to it, but once you do, if you slip on any other shoe you feel really uncomfortable. These are offered at a great price!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Running errands, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Custom Adjustable Strap, Easy on and off
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by travelgal from Cordillera, CO on Monday, September 28, 2009
    I wear them everyday. Even on my 4 mile walk every am on steep roads. They do make your posture better. Be sure to realize they run about a half size smaller than US sizing.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flora from Houston, Texas on Tuesday, September 15, 2009
    The note on the website recommended that I order one half size larger. So I did. And the shoes were still too small, so I had to send them back. I am really disappointed because MBT is usually such a good shoe! This is really important since I have had five surgeries on the large bones in my leg over the past two years. In my other MBT's I can stand around and walk all day long without pain or discomfort. They are very therapeutic for anyone who has had any leg or foot surgery. But you have to get the right size!
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenn from Upstate New York on Monday, September 07, 2009
    Cute shoe, seemed comfortable but slipped at the heel and I was afraid of blisters. Sent them back due to fit. I would have kept them at such an awesome price for this shoe. All research said go up a 1/2 to 1 size for this brand. It was too big.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by e from nyc on Monday, August 10, 2009
    size is odd, too short in length but still slips on my heel which is too bad. But,the rolling action of the soles is quite good and they do propel your forward.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wendy the Yoga Teacher from Louisiana on Tuesday, August 04, 2009
    I had high expectations for this shoe. It was too narrow in the forefoot and too wide in the heel. I ordered 1/2 size up as suggested and there was slippage with the heel. Also noted that if you don't have a gait that is straightforward this is not the shoe for you. If you pronate to the outer egde of your feet it could be lead to an injury. If your foot is narrow and you have no gait issues I would definately give this shoe a try. For my experience unfortunately I had to return. Thank you Sierra Trading Post[...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #