MBT Kimondo Walking Shoes (For Men)

Discontinued styles. Take a step toward a healthier lifestyle in MBT's Kimondo walking shoes. MBT's unique curved sole promotes muscle activity even when standing still.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Camille Grace from Winston-Salem, NC on Friday, January 10, 2014
    I really like these shoes. They are hard to find because they have been discontinued, and they are usually very expensive. I was glad to find them at a decent price, in my size, at Sierra Trading Post.
  • Reviewed by sam the walker from florida on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    rities
  • Reviewed by RWC from Colorado on Thursday, June 06, 2013
    I stumbled into these shoes when my wife bought a pair and loved them the minute she tried them. I ordered two pair and immediately took them on a four-mile walk right out of the box. I was impressed and pleased because my feet felt a lot less discomfort and my the lower back problems I have been experiencing during walking did not materialize. Yesterday I decided to try them on a 6 mile hike in the mountains where I did have to negotiate a lot of technical terrain....the shoes were awesome with the same results as walking on pavement. The arch support is stellar and obvious right away. I hope this technology does not die with the company's bankruptcy as I will be looking for more of these when I wear out the ones I have.
  • Reviewed by Harry from mass on Friday, April 12, 2013
    I like the mbt brand and order a couple of pairs of shoes. i wore this once so far and seems fine thought tighter width wise than the previous two pairs i bought which were not walking shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. "J" from Naples, Florida on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Great looking shoe that is lightweight, comfortable and affordable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shu from Rochester, Mi. on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    I love my MBT shoes/sandals. The are very comfortable, after a run I put on these shoes and it's a great stretch for my legs. MBT's can be a little 'odd' looking, I found that this pair are the most 'normal' looking MBT's I own. I'm sold on the shoe and the concept.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by merelyfaith from milwaukee on Friday, October 26, 2012
    Ordered for my partner. Shoes were too small. Returned with regrets; next size was not available. Had to choose a different brand. Shucks.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Norm from Tennessee on Monday, June 25, 2012
    walking
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Poor Stability, Uncomfortable, Unstable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good construction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve W from Indianapolis on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    Great shoe, greaat price and great delivery.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym, Pavement, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker/Runner from Fort Collins on Friday, April 27, 2012
    Encourages good posture. Provides great arch support. Helps with low back pain. Tried them based on a recommendation from a former Olympic runner and am very happy with my church. Supposed to help with plantar fascitis. I'm hopeful that it will over time, but no miracles yet.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.