MBT Tambo Leather Boots (For Women)

Discontinued styles. MBT’s Tambo leather boot is on the cutting edge of fashion -- and will give you a great core workout even when you’re just standing there looking fabulous.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill the urban walker from Bloomington, Illinois on Monday, October 22, 2012
    I bought these for urban hiking to work and back and they are wonderful. My feet don't get sore or tired in them and they are fun to walk in. They fit perfectly. I wear a size 8.5 regular width. I don't know how durable they will be yet.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Office, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Cushioning, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Deb the Yogi from Bloomington, Illinois on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    I bought these for urban walking to and from work (about 2 miles) and they are way more comfortable than any of my other boots. They fit perfect and needed no breaking in time. I am going to get the black leather ones too!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Office, School, Travel
    • Cons: No Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Cushioning, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Foot care lover from Durango, CO on Friday, August 10, 2012
    MBT unfortunately went out of business so I was excited to get one more pair of their shoes. Their technology is great for my posture and back. I did have to send them back twice to get the right size. I wear a 9 normally, but due to their European sizes, I need their equivalent of a 10.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: European sizes run small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good for my posture, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tall Mama from Durango, CO on Thursday, August 2, 2012
    I really wanted this boot because MBTs are great shoes for the body. However I had to go up a whole size (I usually wear a 9) because they were narrow in the toe area as well as too short. The 10 fits much better and I can't wait to wear them in the winter!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Health conscious
    • Pros: MBT technology is great, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sore feet in heaven from NSW Australia on Monday, July 25, 2011
    I have plantaar fascitis and MBT's are the only shoes I can wear. These look so good with every outfit, I even wore them to a wedding with a frock.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ella from Marlborough, NH on Tuesday, May 31, 2011
    I first heard about MBTs from super-stylish Australians visiting...and have been a fan ever since. These boots offer all that this shoe technology promises. The zipper allows for easy entry into a longer boot. The suede is cute and comfortable. Excellent construction allow for this really simple style to look elegant. I ordered in May for the winter because I know this opportunity may not come up again. The STP price is just great!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Need MBTS from Australia on Wednesday, February 23, 2011
    I love MBT products however these boots don't fit. I followed the Sierra reccomendation to get half a size up and they are too big. Now I have to post return them to the US at a great cost to myself. I am unsure about whether to return or exchange.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DebbieO from Chicago,Il on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
    You need to wear them a few times to achieve a little give so they go on easily. I use a shoe horn to put them on & then they are wonderful for the whole day.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Great for posture, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Natalya from San Francisco, CA on Sunday, January 30, 2011
    Comfortable, stylish and beautiful boots! I agree with another reviewer that these are not made for women with calves.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garderner from Sterling Va on Monday, January 3, 2011
    We have returned this product [...]
    • Cons: Too tight around the ankl
    • Pros: Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.