Invented by Swiss engineer Karl Müller, MBT (Masai Barefoot Technology) is designed to mimic the feel of walking across soft ground; a feeling inspired by Müller's own walks across the soft, uneven ground in east Africa, home to the Masai tribe. Countless research studies conducted on MBT have proven that the innovative design of each shoe, boot and sandal will ease back pain, minimize stress on hip and knee joints, and increase muscle activity in lower limbs. Even standing still, MBT's Masai sensor (located under the heel) provides an exclusi ... Learn more about MBTve platform designed to keep your muscles in motion. For a truly unique footwear experience, you simply can't beat MBT - a luxury treat for feet that pound miles of hard, unforgiving pavement each day. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 148 »
  • 1-10 of 1476 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from CNY on Sunday, May 31, 2015
    This is the 2nd pair that I bought. My first pair has made it through 2 hard winters and will last at least another year. This is a very high quality product. Size 38 is a little snug and a little narrow on my size 8M feet, but they are great with thin socks. Rocker sole relieves ball of foot pain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J.M.M. from New York on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    MBT is no longer manufacturing, this is a hard to find product. If you have problems with your feet, you might fine the MBT style very comfortable. These boots look great with my jeans worn outside the boot. I ordered a size up so I can wear thick socks comfortably. The shade of brown is true to the image shown.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jimmy from new jersey on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    This shoe runs large and wide. I had to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tony jiang from OR on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    very good
  • Reviewed by warmwater diver from Pasadena on Monday, January 20, 2014
    because I could not get use to the rocking action.
  • Reviewed by Camille Grace from Winston-Salem, NC on Friday, January 10, 2014
    I really like these shoes. They are hard to find because they have been discontinued, and they are usually very expensive. I was glad to find them at a decent price, in my size, at Sierra Trading Post.
  • Reviewed by Mel from Texas on Monday, October 14, 2013
    MBTs are pricy shoes but they really work for me. My arthritic foot and back love MBTs. I can walk without pain. This particular shoe is so comfortable I wear it like a sandal- no socks or hose. Very sorry that this is discontinued, but I was thrilled to get an extra pair in my size for less that 30% of the original price.

    Thanks STP for your great selection and wonderful discounts!
  • Reviewed by redgate from Rockville, MD on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    I got these today and have been wearing them around the house as they are a bit stiff. I think they are true to size, but the heavy elastic around the ankles are going to make it difficult for many people to wear them because they won't be able to get them on! Elastic on one side is fine, but I sure wish there was a zipper on the other side so I could wear thick socks with them when needed. Otherwise they seem well made and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by MarieNoelle from New England on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    I bought these good-looking, high-quality booties for an upcoming trip to Europe in December, and I'm very glad I did. I ordered them when I saw that the style and sole were similar to another discontinued MBT style, Goti mid-height boots, which I've been happily wearing for 3 years now. My usual MBT size is 37, but I noticed that my Goti boots are size 38-1/3, so that's what I ordered in this Bomoa style, and the fit is perfect. Some reviews said that the fit was too tight and uncomfortable around the ankles, but I wore them all day yesterday at work (and walked a lot), and they were comfortable for me. There is no zipper, so I did have to use a shoe horn to get them on, but with that it was easy. I wear only MBT shoes, because I have serious back problems, but I can stand and walk comfortably while wearing MBT's, so I am always happy to find an MBT style that is "on trend", like these Bomoa booties.
  • Reviewed by sam the walker from florida on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    rities
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 148 »
  • 1-10 of 1476 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;