Customer Reviews Of:
Medima Camisole - Merino Wool-Angora (For Women)

Closeouts. Nothing warms like this sleeveless camisole from Medima of Germany. Angora and merino wool blend keeps you comfortable in a wide range of temperatures.

Average Rating based on 67 reviews 4.462686 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cat from NYC on Thursday, June 23, 2016
    This was a disappointment. Poorly constructed for German-made. Itchy. And the lace front was very low and much bigger than the picture shows.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper from MA on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    Beautiful lace trim. Fabric feels nice to touch, although a bit spongy for an underlayer. However, a little too itchy to ignore so I sent it back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold Kay from Utah on Sunday, January 18, 2015
    THis cami is just what I was looking for! Now I have only one or two extra layers instead of three! It fits like a second skin and keeps my body heat next t me!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GinB the walker from State College, PA on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    This brand & blend cannot be beaten for warmth! Very lightweight, I often wear it as a sweater. I actually have an identical Medima Wool-Angora that I purchashed almost twenty years ago at a department store. It is slightly worn - I wash all of them in the washer in lukewarm water and regular laundry washing products, no special care. I've started to put this wonderful garment in mesh bags before throwing it in washer.
  • Reviewed by Sierrafan from PA on Friday, January 24, 2014
    There are advantages to a record cold winter. Africanized killer bees, elder bore beetles, and marmelated stink bugs will be on the decline. The other advantage is finally stopping from shivering in an afghan when you discover a great product like this. The reviews are spot on - it's fabulous. Soft, warm without toasting you in a warm room. Haven't washed yet because I refuse to take it off. At some point, I'll have to.
  • Reviewed by Nebraska Walker from Nebraska on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    I wear this under dress clothes at work. It fits nicely and is long enough to tuck into pants/skirts. I have skinny arms and did not feel the arm openings were too tight. I chose to hand wash it and turned out good. Wore it 4-5 times before washing and I could not detect a smell. The lace detail is smooth and not itchy.
    I am 5'8", wear 34B bra, 29" waist and ordered the small.
    can't speak to durability yet but the underwear briefs I ordered last year are holding up well.
  • Reviewed by Sparktest from So Cal on Friday, January 10, 2014
    Bought the black - 1st time to try this brand. Very well made and very pretty. I am a 5' 7" 36D or 36DD depending on the brand. I bought size XXL because I wanted to be able to wear this as a stand alone top. This was lightly loose before I washed it, and now fits perfectly, and is still "professional appropriate" attire without my jacket. Would definitely buy this again. The only reason this is 4 stars instead of 5 is that it is not as soft as some other wools tops I wear, and given price point (at full retail) I would expect it to be a bit softer. However, it is very well made, cut just low enough to be feminine, but high enough to wear to work, and for the ST price, an excellent value.
  • Reviewed by Janet from Washington on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I bought this for my 98 year old mother. She loves it. It is warm and fits perfectly. So no matter your age this is a great find for that added layer of warmth.
  • Reviewed by Rowena Z from Connecticul on Sunday, October 13, 2013
    I have had two Medima Camisoles for over 25 years!!! I bought them in Belgium when I was living there and I really love them, they are the most comfortable and warming thermal camisoles that exist that I have found, and I have tried many since. They are very easy to care for, never shrink and can go in the washing machine on gentle/wool cycle and always come out soft and supple. It never occurred to me that I could find them here in the US, but one day I put in a search online and I found I could buy them at Sierra Trading Post. I am so delighted.
  • Reviewed by kef135 from Near PGH, PA on Monday, May 20, 2013
    -Lace trim was not as pictured, it was an asymmetrical leaf design.
    -Warm, stretchy and soft. I like it.
    -As others have said, small means small.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7