Medima Camisole - Merino Wool-Angora (For Women)

Closeouts. Nothing warms like this sleeveless camisole from Medima of Germany. Angora and merino wool blend keeps you comfortable in a wide range of temperatures.

Average Rating based on 63 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 63 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sierrafan from PA on Friday, January 24, 2014
    There are advantages to a record cold winter. Africanized killer bees, elder bore beetles, and marmelated stink bugs will be on the decline. The other advantage is finally stopping from shivering in an afghan when you discover a great product like this. The reviews are spot on - it's fabulous. Soft, warm without toasting you in a warm room. Haven't washed yet because I refuse to take it off. At some point, I'll have to.
  • Reviewed by Nebraska Walker from Nebraska on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    I wear this under dress clothes at work. It fits nicely and is long enough to tuck into pants/skirts. I have skinny arms and did not feel the arm openings were too tight. I chose to hand wash it and turned out good. Wore it 4-5 times before washing and I could not detect a smell. The lace detail is smooth and not itchy.
    I am 5'8", wear 34B bra, 29" waist and ordered the small.
    can't speak to durability yet but the underwear briefs I ordered last year are holding up well.
  • Reviewed by Sparktest from So Cal on Friday, January 10, 2014
    Bought the black - 1st time to try this brand. Very well made and very pretty. I am a 5' 7" 36D or 36DD depending on the brand. I bought size XXL because I wanted to be able to wear this as a stand alone top. This was lightly loose before I washed it, and now fits perfectly, and is still "professional appropriate" attire without my jacket. Would definitely buy this again. The only reason this is 4 stars instead of 5 is that it is not as soft as some other wools tops I wear, and given price point (at full retail) I would expect it to be a bit softer. However, it is very well made, cut just low enough to be feminine, but high enough to wear to work, and for the ST price, an excellent value.
  • Reviewed by Janet from Washington on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I bought this for my 98 year old mother. She loves it. It is warm and fits perfectly. So no matter your age this is a great find for that added layer of warmth.
  • Reviewed by Rowena Z from Connecticul on Sunday, October 13, 2013
    I have had two Medima Camisoles for over 25 years!!! I bought them in Belgium when I was living there and I really love them, they are the most comfortable and warming thermal camisoles that exist that I have found, and I have tried many since. They are very easy to care for, never shrink and can go in the washing machine on gentle/wool cycle and always come out soft and supple. It never occurred to me that I could find them here in the US, but one day I put in a search online and I found I could buy them at Sierra Trading Post. I am so delighted.
  • Reviewed by kef135 from Near PGH, PA on Monday, May 20, 2013
    -Lace trim was not as pictured, it was an asymmetrical leaf design.
    -Warm, stretchy and soft. I like it.
    -As others have said, small means small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Red Haired Lady from Marietta, GA on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    I always try to keep a thin wool undershirt on hand at conferences to easily adjust to the variety of temperatures.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama from Fresno CA on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    Toasty ,warm undershirt
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan, the frontierswoman from Abilene, Ks on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Wonderful material, comfortable, great layering piece. Would prefer that there was less ornamentation and could be used more practically. The lacework makes it feel like a dressier piece.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love those Layers from Santa Cruz, CA. on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    I will wear this every day! It is warm and pretty.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 63 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.