Medima Comfort Wool Underwear - Briefs (For Women)

Closeouts. Soft and insulating angora blend underwear briefs from Medima Comfort have flatlock seaming that won't chafe for all-day comfort. Boy-cut shorts naturally wick moisture and resist odor, making them an ideal base layer for outdoor activities.

  • Lightweight
  • Fabric: 45% wool, 35% acrylic, 20% angora
  • Care: Machine wash, hang dry
  • By Medima of Germany
  • Made in Germany
  • U.S. shipments only.
  • Visit our Panty Guide

Average Rating based on 71 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 71 reviews
  • Reviewed by meme from Albuquerque, NM on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    I bought these looking for something slim to wear underneath skirts and dresses so my thighs won't rub. I've looked long and hard for wool longer-length shorts, but couldn't find anything until these. I wouldn't buy these shorts again. The waist elastic is poorly made, and bunches up. The legs don't stay down, and the wool isn't very smooth or thing (think icebreaker, smartwool brands as nice wool fabric). They are very high-waisted, too. These aren't for me. I'm in my 30s, 5'3", and about 120. I bought Yummy Tummy recently and have had better luck with them, although they aren't wool.
  • Reviewed by SuSan from CT on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    I was concerned when I ordered these because other reviewers said they are too high wasted. For me, they are perfect, they came to just below my navel. they are warm and will be great on cold ski lifts.
  • Reviewed by Lossie from Florida on Friday, January 03, 2014
    These briefs are a wonderful addition to any woman's wardrobe. They are non-inchy and although they are thin,they keep me warm. I love these. Please, STP, keep bringing Medima products. I will be buying for my family members too!
  • Reviewed by Linda from New Jersey on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    As always, warm, soft and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by locorunner3 from Eastern Iowa on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I bought a pair of these from REI a couple of years ago and love wearing them under my running cloths, just for a little extra warmth during the coldest winter runs. I'm always looking for them, either tucked away in my dresser or in the laundry. I finally found some online from Sierra trading post and ordered 2 more pair. Now I won't have to search for a clean pair when I want to run on a frigid day! They are soft, comfortable, thin and very warm on the bumm. So glad I have these!!!
  • Reviewed by Lila from NM on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    No complaints with this item. I'm wearing them over Jockey Slip Shorts. Bought two more.
  • Reviewed by Lila from New Mexico on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    Fit well. I bought more of these.
  • Reviewed by yooper from Askel, mi on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    The inseam is only about 5 inches, not 13 as stated in other comments. The length from the crotch to the waist however is easily 13 inches - WAY too long...unless you enjoy your waste band half way up you chest.. The legs are loose and ride up. I would return if I didn't try in with nothing under. Huge waste if money.
  • Reviewed by Nancy in cold Leadville from Colorado on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    I so wanted to keep these because they are very soft and I really could use wool underwear. Unfortunately they just didn't fit me. They just don't stay put and I end up tugging them frequently.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sabahanne from Montreal, QC on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    Excellent underwear, made in Germany.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 71 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.