Customer Reviews Of:
Medima Heavyweight Bed Socks - Angora Wool (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Soft, insulating wool and luxurious angora pair up in Medima's wool bed socks, made for the chilliest nights, with a thickly knit, heavyweight construction.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 3.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alan Miller from Essex, CT on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Products used almost daily in winter. High quality! Great price! Soft, warm, and durable. Highly recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karmakid from Denver on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    Bought two pairs of these for my cold friends. they really like them on cold winter nights
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susanhu from pittsburgh, pa on Sunday, August 26, 2012
    returning these, not as described
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: High End
    • Pros: Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coastal dreamer from Indy on Monday, May 14, 2012
    My wife loves them - if she's happy, I'm happy!
    • Best Uses: Around The House
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Mi. on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    these socks were bought for myself as bed socks, to be worn in bed for cold feet, they failed to warm or to keep warm my feet. they turned out to be a procuct imported from Germany, I try to buy American products.I will keep them to be worn as regular socks You have to do better for me
    • Best Uses: Over priced regular socks
    • Cons: Not as good as advertised
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by natalia lady from mid texas on Friday, January 27, 2012
    During winter, as a medic
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sock lover from Ottawa, Ontario on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    Lovely fuzzy sock
    • Best Uses: Winter wear
    • Cons: Pale in colour
    • Pros: Nice feel, Thick
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cold feet from Hendersonville, NC on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    I wanted heavy weight bed socks, and since these are not, I'll be returning them.
    • Best Uses: Ordinary use
    • Cons: Not heavy weight socks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael L from Santa Clara, CA on Friday, December 16, 2011
    First of all, the description of these socks is somewhat misleading. These socks have following material composition:

    67% virgin new wool
    13% Angora wool
    20% Polyamide

    It's important to note here that while nylon is one of many polyamides used in textile manufacturing, it's probably incorrect to assume that nylon is the polyamide used in these socks (Sierra Trading Post needs to correct this error in product description). Since Medima is a German company, the polyamide used could have been Amodel polyamide made by Solvay Plastics located in Belgium for example.

    Now that I have this part of the product description out of the way, I would recommend that prospective buyers concentrate on these five positive attributes of these socks:

    1. They're made in Germany
    2. They're soft and the elastic bands DO NOT press hard against your skin and therefore the socks do not restrict the blood flow to your feet while you're sleeping.
    3. Unlike many wool socks, these are not going to itch.
    4. They're very comfortable to wear around the house while wearing slippers or just walking around in the socks alone.
    5. They're very breathable, keeping your feet comfortably warm, but not hot.

    Keep in mind that if you wish to wear these socks with your normal "out of the house" footwear you'd be making a mistake. This is not what these socks are designed for!

    If you keep their use to "inside the house" you will be very happy with them. Note however that like all socks made using natural materials they will not last you as long as a synthetic fiber apparel would. However, they would provide you with substantially better comfort, they're better for your health and unlike any synthetics - they're breathable.
    • Best Uses: SLEEPING TIME, Wearing around the house
    • Cons: Price
    • Pros: breathable, Colorfast, High Quality, Made in Germany, Very soft
  • Reviewed by BBKnitWit from Phx., Arizona on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    These socks are lightweight enough to wear with my German sandals. They are comfortable and feel quite nice.
    • Best Uses: To wear with my Birks
    • Cons: Wish I'd gotten more
    • Pros: Feel Like Heaven
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2