Medima Merino Wool-Angora Long Underwear Bottoms - Lightweight, Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. When you wear Medima's long underwear bottoms, you'll never go back to simple cotton again. Super soft angora not only has the best heat retention and wicking properties of any natural fiber, it also has the widest comfort range of any fiber, synthetic or natural.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Geek from Tx. on Monday, February 17, 2014
    As others have said the sizing is strange on the top, the bottoms were true to size. I purchased the short sleeve to avoid the long sleeve issues.

    I went up to XXL and I usually wear a men's Large. I wanted a looser fit. The XXL fit well but is very long. This is good for outdoor sports but may not be what someone wants for under office wear. It could be hemmed if it is an issue.

    They are super comfortable and adaptable to a wide temperature range. The third time I wore these and the first time I sweated in them I developed a rash on my upper body. It was odd this didn't happen other times I wore them so may not be the fault of the top at all. But if you are hyper allergenic might want to find out before ordering.

    Very good product if they could be improved ( other than size issues) it would be to reduce the percentage of synthetic or use one that increases wicking like capalene.

    Not sure about the top sizing but as soon as I am sure I am not sensitive to these I would buy more.
  • Reviewed by Farmer Fed from Virginia on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    They arrived just in time for a cold spell in Northern Virginia. Warm and lightweight, so they can be worn under dress pants to give some extra protection.
  • Reviewed by akie from florida on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    just bought two sets for my husband,he thought it was expensive,but when he put them on he noticed a big difference,bought his long johns from walmart,but nothing beats merno wool,im ordering him few more,very light ,but he says keeps him very warm,with a thin pair pants,thats all he needs.thank you.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Indiana on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    This is my second pair of these. They are heavier (that is to say thicker) than most "lightweight" underwear; I bought the second pair because I assumed the pair I had was medium weight and wanted to check out the lightweight version, but I'll keep them both. I use them exclusively for skiing and snowboarding and find them perfect for these active sports on very cold days in the Rockies, plenty warm enough under a layer of uninsulated traditional Gortex. (Keep in mind that you use your legs a lot skiing/riding; I'd want something heavier hunting or camping.)
    These are super comfortable and have a very nice, luxurious feel to them. They do not have as much stretch as most cheaper long johns, but they do have some, plenty in my opinion. I've not worn them a lot, but they seem to be wearing well.
  • Reviewed by Rickster from Ann ARbor on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    Kept me nice and warm when outdoor windchill went to -30 below without bulk. Good fit, material is very comfortable and warm . Well made
  • Reviewed by Matt from San Anselmo, CA on Monday, January 13, 2014
    The long underway were a god send when I first put them on. I am comfortable all day long.
  • Reviewed by yurtliving from colorado on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    bought these for my partner...hard to find any clothing these days that is 100% wool and not made in china. he absolutely loves these, comfortable and warm. M fits perfect for 5'11'' lean build.
  • Reviewed by Ingrid from florida on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Wonderful gift for my father to wear during cold winter days up north. The material is very soft and non-itchy. Well-made too. I am very glad to have discovered this brand. Will buy again.
  • Reviewed by Mike from North of Pittsburgh on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    I am 6'6", 225 slim, size 15 shoe with high arches. These pull over my feet easily and the 2xl fits my 35-36" inseam well. My calves are 16-17" and the long hemmed bottoms of these bind when they ride up during sleep, but when I wear them during the day with socks over the bottoms, they do not ride up and bind. So if you have sufficiently larger calves than mine, you might have some difficulty?
    I use them to sleep in and otherwise. I purchased the cream colored one (3).
    After a few washings, the itchiness mostly leaves.
    They do bind my walking more than polyester type bottoms. So, I don't wear them out of the house unless I have loose pants that won't cause that pulling or binding when I walk.
  • Reviewed by Banana from Texas on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    My husband is hard on these long-johns, but he loves them, wears them until they're rags. Their expensive even at ST good prices, but a worthwhile investment in keeping warm.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.