Medima Merino Wool-Angora Long Underwear Bottoms - Lightweight, Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. When you wear Medima's long underwear bottoms, you'll never go back to simple cotton again. Super soft angora not only has the best heat retention and wicking properties of any natural fiber, it also has the widest comfort range of any fiber, synthetic or natural.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KJ from Virginia on Wednesday, March 04, 2015
    Not bully, warm, soft, high quality. Have brought several pairs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aaron S. from Livingston, MT on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    super soft wool.
    Seem quite durable for the softness.
    A bit high rise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old yeti man from Colorado on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    Love these! Now have bought my 2nd. This crotch seam will not pull apart. The cuffs will not cut off my circulation but will stay in place. The fabric is as warm as about anything but is soft and snugly(and amazingly light) My color is grey asphalt, just right. True to size. Good service from Sierra too.
  • Reviewed by LadyLetterCarrier from Windy City on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    I am a letter carrier and I purchased my first pair of Medima long johns last year and never needed to wear them, this year I opened the package and fell instantly in love. I am back to buy more because they are so warm, well made and really are warm enough to replace my thick polypro long johns. I am familiar with the Medima name as I used to live in Europe and have seen their products in specialty stores. I cannot recommend these long johns highly enough, they are great!!

    I have the long sleeve undershirt that I have had for a few years and wear that when its really cold out under my turtlenecks. I just wish they made a turtle neck style as well!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chibomiki from Wisconsin on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    Medima is so good, not itcy and light weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pyrenees Rescue Ranch from West Virginia on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    I have very sensitive skin, allergic to wool, etc.; so silk used to be my only winter option. I tried these angora long johns a few years ago & I am completely hooked! They are truly itchless, warm, lightweight & easy to care for. Cannot go a winter without a few new pair!
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Geek from Tx. on Monday, February 17, 2014
    As others have said the sizing is strange on the top, the bottoms were true to size. I purchased the short sleeve to avoid the long sleeve issues.

    I went up to XXL and I usually wear a men's Large. I wanted a looser fit. The XXL fit well but is very long. This is good for outdoor sports but may not be what someone wants for under office wear. It could be hemmed if it is an issue.

    They are super comfortable and adaptable to a wide temperature range. The third time I wore these and the first time I sweated in them I developed a rash on my upper body. It was odd this didn't happen other times I wore them so may not be the fault of the top at all. But if you are hyper allergenic might want to find out before ordering.

    Very good product if they could be improved ( other than size issues) it would be to reduce the percentage of synthetic or use one that increases wicking like capalene.

    Not sure about the top sizing but as soon as I am sure I am not sensitive to these I would buy more.
  • Reviewed by Farmer Fed from Virginia on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    They arrived just in time for a cold spell in Northern Virginia. Warm and lightweight, so they can be worn under dress pants to give some extra protection.
  • Reviewed by akie from florida on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    just bought two sets for my husband,he thought it was expensive,but when he put them on he noticed a big difference,bought his long johns from walmart,but nothing beats merno wool,im ordering him few more,very light ,but he says keeps him very warm,with a thin pair pants,thats all he needs.thank you.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Indiana on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    This is my second pair of these. They are heavier (that is to say thicker) than most "lightweight" underwear; I bought the second pair because I assumed the pair I had was medium weight and wanted to check out the lightweight version, but I'll keep them both. I use them exclusively for skiing and snowboarding and find them perfect for these active sports on very cold days in the Rockies, plenty warm enough under a layer of uninsulated traditional Gortex. (Keep in mind that you use your legs a lot skiing/riding; I'd want something heavier hunting or camping.)
    These are super comfortable and have a very nice, luxurious feel to them. They do not have as much stretch as most cheaper long johns, but they do have some, plenty in my opinion. I've not worn them a lot, but they seem to be wearing well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #