Customer Reviews Of:
Medima Merino Wool-Angora Long Underwear Bottoms - Lightweight, Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. When you wear Medima's long underwear bottoms, you'll never go back to simple cotton again. Super soft angora not only has the best heat retention and wicking properties of any natural fiber, it also has the widest comfort range of any fiber, synthetic or natural.

Average Rating based on 50 reviews 4.640000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Louise from VT from Vermont on Sunday, December 27, 2015
    I bought these for my husband and he loves them. He frequently works outside in fairly cold temps and they are keeping him warm while being very lightweight. He is 6'2" and I ordered a large, they fit well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teal from Texas on Tuesday, December 15, 2015
    Hasn't been cold enough to try out but the quality looks excellent. Lighter weight, as the title indicates, but not super thin. You can barely see light transmitting through them when held up to a window and I expect them to be perfect for extra layer of warmth. I will circle back and update my review once field tested.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Customer from Central California on Thursday, December 3, 2015
    I purchased these for cold windy california winters at temps around low 50s upper 40s during day.. They are warm enouph for this but i beleive too thin to do the job in anything colder.. I would definatly look for something thicker.. They ar light weight and feel really nice against my skin.. My girlfriend felt them and instantly wanted a pair.. Only itched the first few hours of wearing them until i started sweating in them doing strenuous activities and it went away.. I havent had a problem since.. I even sleep in them with no problems.. I bought a size up from the reviews and everyone is correct they do fit tight.. Im 5'6" 175lbs and the large fit like a glove.. They have elastic stretch waist and cuffs which contour to your body size even if they are a size bigger.. Buy them you wont be disapointed!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Santi from East Bay Area on Wednesday, December 2, 2015
    So sweet and soft. Slight scratchiness initially, but it goes away with washing and a bit of wear. These are a special treat!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clarity from Michigan on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    This is my first time wearing an angora garment, and I would highly recommend it. At this price-point with monthly discounts, I feel comfortable saying that Sierra Trading Post is the best place to purchase this item. As for Medima, they have given the pure Merino companies a run for their money. Cheers!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jdanial99 from MISSOURI on Thursday, November 12, 2015
    warm close fit w/o discomfort and no itch
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh from Syracuse on Tuesday, November 3, 2015
    Extremely comfortable for wool base-layer. They still have that slight wool feel but after about 20 minutes of wearing it you forget about it. Construction seems solid and warm. Will be using for snowboarding under my snowpants
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from Virginia on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    Not bully, warm, soft, high quality. Have brought several pairs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aaron from Livingston, MT on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    super soft wool.
    Seem quite durable for the softness.
    A bit high rise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old yeti man from Colorado on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    Love these! Now have bought my 2nd. This crotch seam will not pull apart. The cuffs will not cut off my circulation but will stay in place. The fabric is as warm as about anything but is soft and snugly(and amazingly light) My color is grey asphalt, just right. True to size. Good service from Sierra too.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5