Medima Merino Wool-Angora Underwear Shirt - Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. When you wear Medima's long underwear shirt, you'll never go back to simple cotton again. Super-soft angora not only has the best heat retention and wicking properties of any natural fiber, it also has the widest comfort range of any fiber, synthetic or natural.

Average Rating based on 69 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 7 »
  • 11-20 of 69 reviews
  • Reviewed by bartali from Chicago on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    I wear this undershirt from October to May. In the fall and early spring, I can be outside without a jacket or coat since this undershirt is like wearing a sweater under your clothes without the bulk. At the same time, indoors I do not overheat. It is not very itchy but if one is sensitive it probably would be itchy particularly when new. This undershirt also can be worn two or three times between washings. I highly recommend this product.
  • Reviewed by icqcq from SouthWest on Saturday, November 02, 2013
    Straight off, this is a beautiful garment, beautiful fabric. That said, the sizing isn't US sizing, and it's not even Euro sizing... Hobbit sizing, perhaps. I wear a men's Small in everything: an IceBreaker 150 BodyFit in Small is perfect on me. I read the reviews and ordered a Medium in the Medima, but even the Medium is too small: the sleeves are 2" too short, the shoulder seams are 1" up from where they should be.

    Knowing that, I'm going to order more, but I'll order up another size. Or two....
  • Reviewed by Ro Dog from Bloomington, IL. on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
    Light weight nicely warm, is as good or better than Merino wool products.
  • Reviewed by bex from Colorado on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    I purchased this underwear shirt for my elderly father who is always cold no matter the temperature. He wears it all the time & says it helps keep him more comfortable. The shirt is very soft & he loves it. Delivery of my order was very quick, only a couple of days, & I couldn't be happier with this purchase & quality of the angora underwear shirt! Thank You!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nordman i LA from Los Angeles on Friday, February 22, 2013
    I use this and the long underwear under clothes. It was perfect for Christmas in Norway, and it worked well back in LA as well.

    I mainly use it as a base. Very soft and very well made. Nothing beats German quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comet from SLC on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    Supersoft, no labels were in english so mot sure ofthe care instructions, but really good size, good sleve length and length of top.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MAG from Los Angeles, CA on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Really nice quality but sized small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wxiangf86 from DE on Sunday, February 03, 2013
    worth for it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Baltimore, MD USA on Friday, January 11, 2013
    I've worn the short sleeved t-shirts year 'round and were happy with them. The long sleeves are just as functional, warm and soft. Well worth the money even though I count my pennies. Will buy at least one more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wool hunter from Vancouver, Wa on Monday, December 10, 2012
    This shirt is rathet itchy and too tight around the neck.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 7 »
  • 11-20 of 69 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #