Medima Merino Wool-Angora Underwear Shirt - Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. When you wear Medima's long underwear shirt, you'll never go back to simple cotton again. Super-soft angora not only has the best heat retention and wicking properties of any natural fiber, it also has the widest comfort range of any fiber, synthetic or natural.

Average Rating based on 65 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 6 7
  • 51-60 of 65 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Putzi from Bronxville, NY on Tuesday, December 1, 2009
    Used to buy this product in Germany and am more than happy that I can now purchase it in the US.
    During winter I cannot imagine going without Medima underwear anymore
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nightworker from maine on Monday, November 16, 2009
    Very warm underwear, but does run small. Because it runs about one size small be careful to wash in cold water and hang dry. The garment has 20% angora and it's warm. I wonder what 100% would feel like. Medima does make 100% angora underwear, but it's not sold in the U.S.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cycling, Layering, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Frequent Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mdennis from Athens, AL on Tuesday, November 10, 2009
    This super soft underwear shirt feels as good as cotton. It makes a great wicking base layer in cold weather.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Frequent Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christian Soldier from Washington, DC on Saturday, October 17, 2009
    Just a quick comment to share with everyone that the angora rabbit cloth is itchy next to my skin - I wanted to compare with fabric from the angora goat, which is one of my very favorites.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Cons: Itchy
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Snug Fit, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fastmedstud from NH on Thursday, March 12, 2009
    Very soft and warm. However, it is too tight, even for an underwear layer. Order at least one size up.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Frequent Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Snug Fit, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nightworker from portland, me on Monday, February 2, 2009
    This long sleeve wool-angora under t shirt by Medima is warm, but strangely not as warm as a Medima short sleeved wool-angora t shirt I bought from Sierratrading post years ago. The short sleeved one feels slightly thicker. I normally wear a size small men's shirt and t shirts, but only the medium size was available and it feels snug around the chest/torso area with the sleeves a bit short. I would suggest ordering a size up.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Cons: A little too snug
    • Describe Yourself: Frequent Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mall runner from Reseda, CA on Sunday, February 1, 2009
    I will buy a lot more of this shirts,but...
    they come only in white and gray.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Snow Sports
    • Cons: Not enough colors
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Snug Fit, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by muttin from carbondale, co on Monday, January 12, 2009
    The fit is off. Arms are short. Order one size up. Otherwise, great product at a good price.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cycling, Layering, Running, Snow Sports
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frozen in Vermont from Burlington, Vermont on Friday, January 9, 2009
    I love this undershirt. It's a nice cream color that goes with many things. It's lightweight but warm, with long sleeves that don't bunch. I'm a woman's size 8, and I ordered the men's size medium. It washes well, but I never put it in the dryer. I'll buy more for the winter.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Frequent Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Snug Fit, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter Runner from Wisconsin on Sunday, January 4, 2009
    Comfortable and lightweight layer for running outside in the winter.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Competition, Running, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Frequent Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 6 7
  • 51-60 of 65 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.