Medima Merino Wool-Angora Underwear Shirt - Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. When you wear Medima's long underwear shirt, you'll never go back to simple cotton again. Super-soft angora not only has the best heat retention and wicking properties of any natural fiber, it also has the widest comfort range of any fiber, synthetic or natural.

Average Rating based on 67 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 67 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G from Maine on Saturday, August 16, 2014
    I suffer from getting cold just from rain days the shirt warms and sooths my back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fauno from Denmark on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    In general this is a cool shirt.
    BUT: It's extremely small - I usually wear small to medium. I bought this in large and it's still a bit to short on the sleeves. Xsmall I would say.
    The sleeves are also too wide already.
    But still warm and soft and still smells nice, even after one week of bicycletrip without washing.
  • Reviewed by joe from pa on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    very nice wish it came in xxl
  • Reviewed by averync from NC on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    Runs very small, ordered a large for my husband and almost kept it for myself. I'm 5'4" and wear mostly a size 6.
  • Reviewed by Mike from North of Pittsburgh on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    I didn't give 5 stars because the sleeves are way too short.
    I have recently gone to this brand over red ram and smart wool because it has such a better feel. The itchiness of the wool leaves with a few washings for the most part, sufficiently for me to not notice it.
    4 stars also because the cost is so much greater than red ram. But then, I own a cream colored red ram short sleeve shirt that is threadbare after a few months of wearing it for a sleep shirt. And that is the second one I have trashed by frequent use. These Medima shirts are going to hold up much better. So the added cost might be justified.
    One thing is certain, these shirts are 5x more comfortable than the other brands.
  • Reviewed by UCSFsmile from California on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    I purchased this product because of the angora content and angora's superior warmth. It was warm but it was quite itchy. I ended up wearing a polyethylene base layer first to prevent being uncomfortable. However, the corresponding long underwear bottoms were not itchy.
  • Reviewed by jtop from Kansas on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    I would usually wear a size L t-shirt (I'm 6' tall). After reading some reviews, I decided to buy an XL. Well, it was way too small. One reviewer wrote "go up two sizes." I'm not sure two sizes is enough! And the color is cream...not white. I returned the shirt.
  • Reviewed by Koan from PNW on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    Firstly it's not white it's natural, a very yellow natural.

    Second I am 5' 7" in my stocking feet, 175 pounds: a solid medium, wear at 15 1/2 / 35 shirt.

    The sleeves on the **2XL** were *barely* long enough for me, body was a good fit just a bit long.

    So plan on going up 3 sizes.
  • Reviewed by bartali from Chicago on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    I wear this undershirt from October to May. In the fall and early spring, I can be outside without a jacket or coat since this undershirt is like wearing a sweater under your clothes without the bulk. At the same time, indoors I do not overheat. It is not very itchy but if one is sensitive it probably would be itchy particularly when new. This undershirt also can be worn two or three times between washings. I highly recommend this product.
  • Reviewed by icqcq from SouthWest on Saturday, November 2, 2013
    Straight off, this is a beautiful garment, beautiful fabric. That said, the sizing isn't US sizing, and it's not even Euro sizing... Hobbit sizing, perhaps. I wear a men's Small in everything: an IceBreaker 150 BodyFit in Small is perfect on me. I read the reviews and ordered a Medium in the Medima, but even the Medium is too small: the sleeves are 2" too short, the shoulder seams are 1" up from where they should be.

    Knowing that, I'm going to order more, but I'll order up another size. Or two....
  • Reviewed by Ro Dog from Bloomington, IL. on Tuesday, August 6, 2013
    Light weight nicely warm, is as good or better than Merino wool products.
  • Reviewed by bex from Colorado on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    I purchased this underwear shirt for my elderly father who is always cold no matter the temperature. He wears it all the time & says it helps keep him more comfortable. The shirt is very soft & he loves it. Delivery of my order was very quick, only a couple of days, & I couldn't be happier with this purchase & quality of the angora underwear shirt! Thank You!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nordman i LA from Los Angeles on Friday, February 22, 2013
    I use this and the long underwear under clothes. It was perfect for Christmas in Norway, and it worked well back in LA as well.

    I mainly use it as a base. Very soft and very well made. Nothing beats German quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comet from SLC on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    Supersoft, no labels were in english so mot sure ofthe care instructions, but really good size, good sleve length and length of top.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MAG from Los Angeles, CA on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Really nice quality but sized small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wxiangf86 from DE on Sunday, February 3, 2013
    worth for it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Baltimore, MD USA on Friday, January 11, 2013
    I've worn the short sleeved t-shirts year 'round and were happy with them. The long sleeves are just as functional, warm and soft. Well worth the money even though I count my pennies. Will buy at least one more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wool hunter from Vancouver, Wa on Monday, December 10, 2012
    This shirt is rathet itchy and too tight around the neck.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    My XL was about a large on my 46L torso, with shortish sleeves. Beautiful goods but not US-sized; returned.
    • Cons: Undersized Underwear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Nice Design, Soft, Warm, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seeking Comfort from Santa Fe, NM on Monday, June 4, 2012
    I intended it for myself but I gave it to my daughter as was too tight for me.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Design
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Mogo, NSW Australia on Monday, April 23, 2012
    We live in a coastal region with a really good temperate climate, except for unbeleiveable Frost's through Winter, this undershirt fits the Bill
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jdporter3 from Charlotte, NC on Monday, December 26, 2011
    A snug fit in the right size, not like a merino sweater. So, just remember that it's basically really nice long underwear!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Snug Fit, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ro Dog from Bloomington,IL. on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    I wish that the percentage of Angora wool were higher, so as to give greater warmth.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stp shopper from nj on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    a high quality warm layer
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Snow Sports
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Snug Fit, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amanda from Southern California on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    Great for layering on these chilly nights (temperatures less than 50 degrees farenheit).

    Better than Zimmerli wool/silk undershirts for 1/3 the price!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Snug Fit, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Florida on Monday, August 29, 2011
    Use this shirt to layer under your outdoor clothes or even a flannel on those cold days.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Snow Sports
    • Cons: Size runs small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Snug Fit, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by artman from Western Maine on Tuesday, March 29, 2011
    I've purchased several articles from Medima and they are certainly worth their price.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jme from ny on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    Great product, runs very small
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Snug Fit, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from Eastern NC on Monday, January 31, 2011
    I purchased three (3)...two (2) gray and one (1) white. The white seems to fit me true, but the gray is short in the sleeves. Large in both colors so the size difference is a bit strange. I would buy again especially since global warming appears to be taking a break.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Snow Sports
    • Cons: Fit not quite right
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Not Bulky, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beachlover from Piedmont, NC on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    I'm an older person on heart meds and get cold easily. This shirt is a great way for me to keep my core warm on very cold days, whether hanging around home or in and out in the cold weather.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 67 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.