Medima Merino Wool-Angora Underwear Shirt - Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. When you wear Medima's long underwear shirt, you'll never go back to simple cotton again. Super-soft angora not only has the best heat retention and wicking properties of any natural fiber, it also has the widest comfort range of any fiber, synthetic or natural.

Average Rating based on 68 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 68 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ArtistWannabe from Missouri on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    Hard to go wrong with Medima wear if the size is available for my large size. Really appreciate STP providing such quality wear at such savings. All our family appreciate Medima clothing items made available at STP. Wish lived close enough to drop by and do order pickup at site and avoid the shipping. Thanks Again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G from Maine on Saturday, August 16, 2014
    I suffer from getting cold just from rain days the shirt warms and sooths my back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fauno from Denmark on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    In general this is a cool shirt.
    BUT: It's extremely small - I usually wear small to medium. I bought this in large and it's still a bit to short on the sleeves. Xsmall I would say.
    The sleeves are also too wide already.
    But still warm and soft and still smells nice, even after one week of bicycletrip without washing.
  • Reviewed by joe from pa on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    very nice wish it came in xxl
  • Reviewed by averync from NC on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    Runs very small, ordered a large for my husband and almost kept it for myself. I'm 5'4" and wear mostly a size 6.
  • Reviewed by Mike from North of Pittsburgh on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    I didn't give 5 stars because the sleeves are way too short.
    I have recently gone to this brand over red ram and smart wool because it has such a better feel. The itchiness of the wool leaves with a few washings for the most part, sufficiently for me to not notice it.
    4 stars also because the cost is so much greater than red ram. But then, I own a cream colored red ram short sleeve shirt that is threadbare after a few months of wearing it for a sleep shirt. And that is the second one I have trashed by frequent use. These Medima shirts are going to hold up much better. So the added cost might be justified.
    One thing is certain, these shirts are 5x more comfortable than the other brands.
  • Reviewed by UCSFsmile from California on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    I purchased this product because of the angora content and angora's superior warmth. It was warm but it was quite itchy. I ended up wearing a polyethylene base layer first to prevent being uncomfortable. However, the corresponding long underwear bottoms were not itchy.
  • Reviewed by jtop from Kansas on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    I would usually wear a size L t-shirt (I'm 6' tall). After reading some reviews, I decided to buy an XL. Well, it was way too small. One reviewer wrote "go up two sizes." I'm not sure two sizes is enough! And the color is cream...not white. I returned the shirt.
  • Reviewed by Koan from PNW on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    Firstly it's not white it's natural, a very yellow natural.

    Second I am 5' 7" in my stocking feet, 175 pounds: a solid medium, wear at 15 1/2 / 35 shirt.

    The sleeves on the **2XL** were *barely* long enough for me, body was a good fit just a bit long.

    So plan on going up 3 sizes.
  • Reviewed by bartali from Chicago on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    I wear this undershirt from October to May. In the fall and early spring, I can be outside without a jacket or coat since this undershirt is like wearing a sweater under your clothes without the bulk. At the same time, indoors I do not overheat. It is not very itchy but if one is sensitive it probably would be itchy particularly when new. This undershirt also can be worn two or three times between washings. I highly recommend this product.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 68 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.