Medima Snowflake Wool-Angora Shirt - Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Your toasty ticket away from bitter chills, Medima's Snowflake wool-angora shirt locks in warmth and wicks moisture for all-day comfort.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ski Instructor from Groton, MA on Friday, March 21, 2014
    This item is incorrectly listed as a men's product; it is not. In fact, the sizing is small based on a woman's fit (I let my girlfriend try it on to see if she'd like it). The good folks at Sierra gave me a full refund including shipping based on my comments, but I'm very surprised that as of this writing they are still listing it in the men's base layer section. Caveat emptor!
  • Reviewed by AxeSlinger from WV on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    Thin material and runs a on the small size so you'll want to order the next size up. This would be fine on a cool fall day, but you'll freeze in the winter. If you want a good sweater you'll have to spend more money. Remember, you get exactly what you pay for.
  • Reviewed by Mike from North of Pittsburgh on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    Of the Medima tops, this is my least favorite because the neck is so big.
    I am 6'6", 225, slim, 50" chest, 36-37" sleeves.
    The sleeves on Medima tops are probably 34" or so, way too short for me. But I have a couple of their long sleeve shirts anyhow. I put up with it because they are so luxurious. It is a treat to put them on after showering, to wear to bed or around the house.
    I have hypothyroidism, so I am cold a lot and I keep my house at 65 degrees in the winter, so I must wear long underwear.
    This brand had become my favorite. I have tried all the other brands and use them too. For sleeping in and lounging these are my choice. They may be too hot to wear shopping when you are in and out of stores....
  • Reviewed by PowderCarrot from Montana on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    I purchased a men's medium and it is rather small. The arms are about two inches too short while the rest of the cut is a men's small.
  • Reviewed by spirit33 from Colorado on Friday, December 06, 2013
    After ready other reviews, bought in size large in the dark gray (I am size Small woman). It is very form-fitting on me and the length is long, covering my tush. Don't know how this would fit a Large man, but it's great for me. Keeps me nice & warm even though the shirt is quite thin & lightweight. I lounge in it on the weekends, and it's cozy for wearing to bed as well. Bought a second one in the lighter gray shade. The Wool-Angora blend seems warmer than wool alone.
  • Reviewed by Nancy in cold Leadville from Leadville, Colorado on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    Love this shirt. It is soft, warm, not itchy, fits well for a woman. I bought one for me and one for my teenage son who also loves it. He can wear it because he doesn't have big shoulders or muscular arms. Don't know if this would work for a man. I have already washed the shirt twice with no problems. I only gave it 4 stars simply because it has acrylic in it and I really prefer all wool.
  • Reviewed by phislamajama from bluegrass state on Monday, October 21, 2013
    runs small, but that is ok if you are wearing under your clothes. wore camping this weekend. temps were in the low 30's and i was warm up top. I think i will buy some of these for the bottom half as well. I ordered an SL and it was a little long on me. i am 5' 2".
  • Reviewed by Moomers from Wisconsin on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    I normally take a med so the 1st shirt I ordered was too small, the sleeves were not long enough. The shirt is very forgiving in stretching to fit like a soft knit glove. I exchanged it for a large and the sleeves fit perfect, the length of the shirt is plenty long. I am 6 feet tall. The shirt is wool but is soft, no itching and very light weight. I like it so much I ordered a 2nd one plus one for my husband. We do allot of outdoor activities and this will be a good shirt to layer with.
  • Reviewed by calif state park volunteer from california coastal range on Monday, October 14, 2013
    nice sweater but runs really small. I ordered an extra large thinking that as a men's sweater it would be really roomy. It is very tight though- and I am a woman that takes a woman's large. I still like it but it would be very very tight on a large man.
  • Reviewed by Aaron from Cascadia on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    Way too small, size chart isn't even close to accurate, sleeves are supper short...will be sending back
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.