Customer Reviews Of:
Medima V-Neck Top - Merino Wool-Angora, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Nothing warms like this V-neck top from Medima of Germany. Angora and wool blend keeps you comfortable in a wide range of temperatures.

Average Rating based on 93 reviews 4.193548 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 10
  • Reviewed by wa customer from washington on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    I love this material as it is super-warm and lightweight. The shirt fits me a bit long, but I'm very petite and that's OK since it's an underlayer. I don't like that the front neckline goes so low, but again, it's an underlayer. Very pretty, anyway, and functional. Really worth it for me living in the damp winters of the Pacific Northwest. Not cheap but good quality and a good deal on sale at STP.
  • Reviewed by Cold natured from Texas on Monday, January 6, 2014
    I am very cold natured and these keep me warm and are also soft to the skin.
  • Reviewed by GinB the walker from Pennsylvania on Monday, November 4, 2013
    This item is very thin and light-weight, warmest I've ever found, lasts, literally, fifteen years, can be washed in laundry bag. Do NOT dry in dryer..
  • Reviewed by Queen of Cute from Quest, NM on Sunday, November 3, 2013
    I have the black in small and love it. 5' 4" & 130lbs. Sooooooo soft and warm. It fits close to the body, but I wear it under clothes so is just right that way.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by twinmom from GH WA on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    Non-hairy angora. Pretty enough to wear as an outer layer, but I bought in 2 colors as a warm base layer. i am thinking of buying another for a pajama top. TTS
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weimeraner Mom from White Plains, NY on Tuesday, January 8, 2013
    Blend of comfort and style.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Maiden from Hesperus, Colorado on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    I wear merino wool 365 days a year, but I could not wear this for one evening; the itchyness drove me crazy. The hems are particularly bad - they seem to have an additional extra-itchy component added. The label says 45% "virgin wool" 35% acrylic and 20% angora. It does not say it contains merino.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cencibel from Philadelphia, pa on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    The lace is bright and shiny, the wool soft. The sleeves run short, which is what I prefer since I type a lot. The V-neck is dangerously low on me and shows cleavage which isn't my norm. I returned the black because I bought so many RedRam long sleeve in black, but kept the white because it's so pretty. I'll wear alone and under suits. A little itchier than merino/icebreaker but worth the warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paloma from Indiana on Sunday, December 2, 2012
    I use this under sweaters for warmth and as pajamas. Soft and warm...what more could I ask. Fit is very snug so although some smalls fit me, not this one. The medium is comfortable but not roomy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sbrmom from WI on Friday, November 23, 2012
    This shirt was small and though knit, had very little stretch to the fabric. The sleeves were too short. I can wear most wool but this was itchy..it will go back
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 10