Customer Reviews Of:
Medima Virgin Wool Lightweight Bottoms (For Women)

Closeouts. Nothing beats the soft, gentle warmth of virgin wool and angora in these lightweight Medima bottoms.

Average Rating based on 72 reviews 4.486111 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lumie from Vermont on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    This is my second pair, I live in Vermont where the temps can stay in the single digits or lower for days, I generally put on the long johns in december and they stay on till spring. These are warm,comfortable, fit like tights without being restrictive. They are very soft and feel like a second skin without binding. I usually wear a size 8, I am 5'6" and weigh 140, I find the small fits without being baggy and I can easily wear them under anything. The first pair I have had for two years and I wear them all the time, they show no signs of wear and wash great in washer with my wool socks. They also work great for active outdoor sports like snowshoeing! I am a firefighter and enjoy being outside in the winter.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom to 3 from Illinois on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    I spend all day outside feeding cattle and horses and they are great under jeans not to heavy, but warm. Elastic at waist could use some work, but aren't bad. I would still buy another pair.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Snow Sports, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aging Babyboomer from Rochester, New York on Tuesday, November 1, 2011
    These bottoms are warm but not bulky. I wear them under dressy
    slacks in the cold northeast during winter.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skibaby from chicago, il on Thursday, February 10, 2011
    its very soft and comfortable , its made of thin wool material so you cant expect it to withstand bitter cold temperature, it is a good tights/leggins as additional layering.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear
    • Cons: Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Workout
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LX150 from NEW YORK,NY on Monday, February 7, 2011
    I would own them by the dozen but for the cost. The cost, however is just as the item is prime quality.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by me from CA on Friday, February 4, 2011
    I have worn them almost everyday since I got them. Love the soft warm, they fit under my pants fine. They saved me down in J tree this winter, and I wish i have like 5 pairs.

    Cons: lightweight... I'm afraid I will wear a hole in them soon. The waistband is a piece of elastic in a casing, so it might wear too. High, traditional waist - might bug some people.. but I like it cause it keeps me warmer.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Running, Snow Sports, Travel, Warm Weather
    • Cons: Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tourdog from New York, NY on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    My mom bought these and raved about them, so I bought her another pair. She says they are the only lightweight wool leggings she has been able to find recently. And that they are incredibly comfortable.
    Mom's review is a thumbs up.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Workout
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Sierra Shopper from California on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    These Medima wool and angora base layer bottoms are pure gold. I've bought my third pair - the first pair are over 5 years old and still holding up and providing lightweight warmth and superb quality. Sierra Trading Post has the best prices on Medima products.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Running, Snow Sports, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KT from New York on Tuesday, January 11, 2011
    I live in New York and I wear these every day during the winter. They take me form standing on the elevated platform waiting for a train, to working in a loft building where the bathrooms and halls are not heated. I just wish that the waist was lower so that it is easier to wear them with jeans.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from woodstock, ny on Monday, January 10, 2011
    when something says its wool it should mean its wool, not part wool! these are 35% acrylic, and therefore NOT WORTH so much money!!!! if i didnt have to PAY MORE to return them, i would.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 8