Medima Virgin Wool Lightweight Bottoms (For Women)

Closeouts. Nothing beats the soft, gentle warmth of virgin wool and angora in these lightweight Medima bottoms.

Average Rating based on 66 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 7 »
  • 21-30 of 66 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tourdog from New York, NY on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    My mom bought these and raved about them, so I bought her another pair. She says they are the only lightweight wool leggings she has been able to find recently. And that they are incredibly comfortable.
    Mom's review is a thumbs up.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Workout
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Sierra Shopper from California on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    These Medima wool and angora base layer bottoms are pure gold. I've bought my third pair - the first pair are over 5 years old and still holding up and providing lightweight warmth and superb quality. Sierra Trading Post has the best prices on Medima products.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Running, Snow Sports, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KT from New York on Tuesday, January 11, 2011
    I live in New York and I wear these every day during the winter. They take me form standing on the elevated platform waiting for a train, to working in a loft building where the bathrooms and halls are not heated. I just wish that the waist was lower so that it is easier to wear them with jeans.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from woodstock, ny on Monday, January 10, 2011
    when something says its wool it should mean its wool, not part wool! these are 35% acrylic, and therefore NOT WORTH so much money!!!! if i didnt have to PAY MORE to return them, i would.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Sierra shopper of quality products from California on Saturday, January 01, 2011
    This is an excellent product that I wholeheartedly recommend. I bought a pair a few years ago and they are still holding up well with no shrinkage or signs of wear. Although the price is relatively high compared to other long underwear or base layer, with Sierra Trading Post coupons or Deal Flyers, it is worth the value, even without additional discount. Excellent quality that will last for years. Warmth without bulk and feels so soft, not the least bit itchy or crcatchy. Quite the opposite, almost cashmere-like in softness and quality.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking, Snow Sports, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GermanFrau from Columbus, Ohio on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
    I bought these bottoms as a base layer for our ski trip over Christmas to Salt Lake City, Utah. I think there are comfortable and warm while skiing.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by "Coach" from Edmonds, WA on Monday, December 20, 2010
    The Medima angora and wool undergarments are my all-time favorites for cool weather (indoors as lounging or around-the-house wear) and outdoors (under skirts or pants for everything from dressing up to skiing). I'm giving them to my two daughters this Christmas and an extra set to myself. When I need to launder them I now have extra sets to wear until the laundry is dry. I am thoroughly spoiled by these Medima tops and pants. I only wish that we could get more of Medima's items -- the ones shown on the enclosed leaflets.
    • Best Uses: All the time use, Bottoms great as leggings, Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Lounging, Snow Sports, Travel
    • Cons: Imported not USA made
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loves Outdoors but Not Cold from Arkansas on Tuesday, December 07, 2010
    Very comfortable, Wear all the time!
    I don't usually buy myself something this expensive, but do not cope well in cold weather. The product got such good reviews I thought I'd give it a shot.
    I like buying something that is natural! So far they feel really good and are keeping me warm. I don't have any complaints, but haven't been in them in really cold weather or just haven't noticed!

    Grateful Sierra offered this product!!!!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cary from Barrytown, NY on Tuesday, December 07, 2010
    I didn't realize how irritating these were until I wore them a few days and I thought it was just the tag, so I cut it out and now I realize that it is the seams that are irritating and it is too late to return them. Oh well.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Bad fit, itchy
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iowa gal from Iowa on Wednesday, December 01, 2010
    As with the top in size small from same company, a bit short for me. Short leg length. I am a size small, 4 in pants, 5.65 tall, 115lbs. But shortness not really bothersome. A little ill cut in front too (higher) but again no issue really. Feels great, light, warm. Would definitely buy another.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking
    • Cons: Short
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Thin, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 7 »
  • 21-30 of 66 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.