Customer Reviews Of:
Medima Virgin Wool Lightweight Bottoms (For Women)

Closeouts. Nothing beats the soft, gentle warmth of virgin wool and angora in these lightweight Medima bottoms.

Average Rating based on 72 reviews 4.486111 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6 ... 8
  • Reviewed by Yoga buff from Washington State on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
    I am 5'7 and weight 135 lbs. I usually fit into a size 12, but ordered a size 8-10 and I'm happy I did, the fit is perfect. Many thanks to the reviewers that mentioned this size issue. They are terrific.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Hip old Lady from Phoenix, AZ on Thursday, December 24, 2009
    It's a shame I just bought the last pair, apparently, because I'd buy more. They wash well, they are very soft (caveat: some wool things are always going to be itchy to some people), and they have a feature that's practically vanished from the underwear world, encased elastic! Apparently they believe their product will last longer than the elastic and make it replaceable and adjustable, unlike every other long underwear I've tried. Please find more, Sierra! (yes it can be cold enough in Arizona for long underwear)
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Snow Sports, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Workout
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janey from Elsah, Illinois on Wednesday, December 16, 2009
    I love Medima's angora/wool long underwear and have been happily wearing it for years. My old ones finally gave up the ghost, so I ordered these. They are a bit thinner than my previous "lightweight" Medima products. But they are still cozy and warm, and I'm very pleased with them. I work in a cold climate in a very drafty building, and they keep me warm most of the time.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Snow Sports
    • Cons: A little bit thin
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Apasionato from Washington State on Friday, December 11, 2009
    I wear the top and bottom set under my shirt and jeans around the house in the winter and stay so warm...I love these!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Snow Sports, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rick from annapolis on Tuesday, December 1, 2009
    Good product [...]
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by karen from Canada on Monday, November 23, 2009
    They are a bit thinner and lighter weight than I anticipated.
    • Pros: Lightweight, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski gal from California on Monday, February 9, 2009
    They run a little big - I am usually a large and I ordered a medium and they fit perfectly. I like them to be snug against my legs though - more along the lines of tights (but not that tight) than pants if you get my meaning.
    • Best Uses: Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Frequent Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not cold anymore! from Stony Brook, NY on Sunday, February 8, 2009
    These are a wonderful product from Medima. They live up to their claims. I have taken to wearing them instead of pajama bottoms in the winter since they are so warm and lightweight.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crazy for Comfort from St. Paul, MN on Saturday, February 7, 2009
    These bottoms are perfect for wearing under my dresses, as well as my pants. They keep me warm without much weight and are absorbent, too. I have several other brands of wool bottoms, but these are my favorite.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Snow Sports, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Frequent Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meg the skier from Colorado on Wednesday, January 21, 2009
    These longjohns are the most luxurious I own! It's good to know that the Germans can still make quality goods.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6 ... 8