Customer Reviews Of:
Medima Virgin Wool Lightweight Bottoms (For Women)

Closeouts. Nothing beats the soft, gentle warmth of virgin wool and angora in these lightweight Medima bottoms.

Average Rating based on 72 reviews 4.486111 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Santi from East Bay Area on Wednesday, December 2, 2015
    So wonderfully soft and cuddly. Initial scratchiness fades fast with use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nina from Central Illinois on Wednesday, December 2, 2015
    I've had a few pairs of these for years - they last many seasons before getting holes. They're warm, fit great, and can be machine washed and dried. I wear them as tights with skirts and dresses, as sleepwear, as workout bottoms, and as long underwear under pants when it's really, really cold. I'm 5'7, 140# and the Medium fits me better than Large. The enclosed, narrow, stretchy elastic waist is very comfortable and doesn't bind. Relatively expensive but worth the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Burque Girl from Albuquerque, New Mexico on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    These bottoms fit well and have a waistband that is not too tight. However, after trying them on, I decided that they were just too itchy. They may soften and be less itchy after washing, but I did not want to take a chance, so I sent them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chibomiki from Wisconsin on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    I love medima underwear. Light not bulky, and warm. My son likes men's long johns, too. And not itchy as most wool underwear gives you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoorbee from North Carolina on Friday, December 5, 2014
    I loved the fit of these but found them itchy so sent them back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monika from New Jersey on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    I am looking forward to wearing medima virgin wool bottoms. I have previously owned them and love them...
    I recommend them highly. I am just glad that I found them at Sierra Trading Post.
  • Reviewed by Martha from Wisconsin on Friday, March 7, 2014
    Warm but not too heavy
  • Reviewed by Sierrafan from PA on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    I had the opportunity to compare both of these excellent brands on the same hike - 15 -22 degrees F. temp, 9" snow with heavy crust, for 2 1/2 hours - Medima bottoms, Icebreaker top. Both garments performed beautifully. I got warm quickly with trail breaking, sweated and got warmer still, then stopped to drive home and run errands in town for an hour, and began to chill. The ultimate test is which garment allows you to re-heat more quickly. Maybe not a completely fair test, but the Medimas seemed to stay drier and allow me to re-heat my bottom half more quickly. I wamed up a little more slowly in the icebreaker top but it wicked and allowed me to regain body heat as well. The Icebreaker top is a little softer but both are comfortable. I have washed each 3-4 times. Each time, they soften. I went with the Medima bottoms because I wanted them to double as leggings. Reviews of the Icebreaker bottoms mentioned that the knees bagged out a little too much for this use. I went with the Icebreaker top for the zip up turtleneck. My take is that Medima has the edge in wicking, warmth and fashion; Icebreaker the edge in softness and sports styling. Both are great products - you can't go wrong with either for a range of uses.
  • Reviewed by Trudi from florida on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    Great leggins. Thin but warm, soft and non-itchy, very comfy to lounge around the house during chilly winter days. I only wish they had come in a longer length for tall people.
  • Reviewed by Trudi from florida on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    Great leggins. Thin but warm, soft and non-itcy, very comfy to lounge around the house during chilly winter days. I only wish they had come in a longer length for tall people.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8