Customer Reviews Of:
Medima Wool-Angora Neck Warmer - Heavyweight (For Women)

Closeouts. A stylish scarf alternative, Medima's neck warmer features a luxuriously warm blend of wool and angora fibers, with a pretty, ruffled finish for a feminine touch.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 3.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by cl from Michigan on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    This will be nice with my winter coat instead of a scarf. However, I expected that something with a 20% angora content would feel much softer. Will try washing it to see if that helps.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Freezing Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just me from Aptos, CA on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    Ok over something else, just not next to the skin
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ice Queen from Kotzebue, Ak. on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    I live in the Arctic and use neck/face warmers every day 9 months out of the year. This is nice looking, very soft wool. Good coverage, can be worn up on the face or on the neck.
    I really like this.
    • Best Uses: Freezing Conditions, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Versatile, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FederaLady from Washington, DC on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    I use it for open-necked coats (Not enough buttons for closure).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Polymathena from DC on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    Too big in circumference. Returning
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from Franktown, CO on Wednesday, December 7, 2011
    I wore it in a driving snowstorm when the temperature was in the single digits. It was great. You can pull it up over your lower face to block the wind and cold. The only downside is when I wore it over a white turtleneck, it left little black fibers, but they washed out.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, In blowing snow
    • Cons: Sheds a bit
    • Pros: Snug, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rainforest Elf from Pacific NW on Monday, December 5, 2011
    Warm and not scratchy - better than a scarf when you are bicycling - nothing for the wind to whip around.
    • Best Uses: under a jacket
    • Pros: Cozy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lili from N.E. Indiana on Wednesday, November 2, 2011
    I bought this neck warmer because I have loved the texture of every Medima product I've purchased...super warm and very, very soft. I haven't tested this for warmth yet, but do not like the texture...too stiff and scratchy. It fits oddly also...too loose at the top and not enough stretch at the bottom.
    • Cons: "stiff", Feels scratchy, Odd design
    • Pros: None
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melu from Dallas, TX on Monday, October 31, 2011
    This is quite a soft neck warmer, it isn't scratchy or anything like that but it still is a tad bit uncomfortable against my skin. This might mainly be because it fits snuggly and therefore creates a bit more friction but I will probably either wear a thin scarf underneath or pull this over a turtleneck as an outer layer. Still recommend it, just not directly on skin...
  • Sort by: